Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I like the texture but was dissapointed that they weren't sweet enough. Definitely will add more sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma0517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This recipe was ok. I added my own changes and made them great! I reduced the white sugar to 1/2 c, and added 3/4 c brown sugar. You really could do equal parts white and brown sugar. Also, to make them a little chewy-er, I use equal parts butter and vegetable shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
fluffy, not gooey, not very sweet, still taste okay though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
These are just okay. They are edible, but I will be searching for another recipe next time around...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
These were super yummy! I was worried they would be bland because of the small amount of sugar, but they were great. I substituted half the flour for oats and used butterscotch chips in place of the nuts. They turned out thin, chewy, buttery, and absolutely delicous :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Paffel
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I really dont know why everyone didnt give this recipe 5 stars?!?!?! These are the best! Yes, they are a cakey like cookies and that is just what I like. I also like that these cookies stay thick!!! I mean thick!!! I have been looking for a thick and chewy cookie and I finally found one! I took some to work and they were gone in a flash! I will definatley keep this recipe around!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Paffel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
eww. These tasted very bland without brown sugar. but i did like the texture. They were perfect looking, but tasted horrid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I really loved this recipie. I made it for the kids at work and they loved them so much that I have adopted it for my family aswell and they cannot get enough. I only put in two cups of chocolate chips and no nuts. I find three cups is too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I followed the recipe to the 'T' minus the nuts since I'm allergic and they are soooo good, I made a batch today and with everyone visiting they are almost all gone haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I love it that they are not too sweet and substitute 1 and 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips for the others in the recipe. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States