Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I just took the first batch of these cookies out of the oven and they never spread out! I will never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinaya Kincaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
My husband made these last night and they were perfect. Rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I loved this recipe! I actualy substituted the white chocolate chips for butterscotch chips and didn't use nuts, and everyone absolutely loved them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
These were fantastic! I ended up using whole wheat flour and light brown sugar instead of regular all-purpose flour and white sugar (it was what i had in the house at the time). Tasted very healthy for being a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Didn't like these cookies at all. Very dry. Little flavor. After all the chocolate chips you put into it you can barely taste it. Not sure why people are liking these cookies. My 3 year old daughter didn't like it either. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very easy to make and very tasty! They did come out a tad bit cake-y, but I may have cooked them 1or 2 minutes too long. Next time, I will only cook for 8 minutes and see how they come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Dense and filling~ My two small girls helped me make these cookies last night. The kids were pleased, and the cookies turned out very nice and cakey. We used dark chocolate chips instead of white and semi-sweet. In my convection oven I baked for 14 minutes to get a light brown crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justasfastasican

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sue Zomar
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
the best puffy cookies we ever had I hope they are supposed to be like that cause we love them !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Zomar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashcroft, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
they tasted fantastic but im not sure if i liked the texture it did kindof feel like i was eating cake almost...but they dissappeared fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This recipe was good, however the cookies were not as moist as I was hoping. They almost have a cakey shortbread texture. They also do not spread out. If you put a ball of dough down, you will get a hockey puck looking cookie. This happened to my sister-in-law also. My advice is to smash them down and make little burgers out of them to start. The finished product is a lot better. I might make these again, but will probably keep looking for "the best" chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States