Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
These cookies were definitely good & I will make them again but they were certainly not the best I've ever had. They stayed really soft which I loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These were good cookies, but the texture just wasn't right! I tried them again and added a package of vanilla pudding and a little milk and that helped a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kteaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I didn't have walnuts nor white choc/chips but i did have just plain choc chips, the batter seemed very dry for cookies, i didn't even add the 1/4cup of flour just 2 cups, i did everything the same i ended up adding extra brown sugar because they seemed so dry and not sweet. I was just not impressed, and i make cookies for my kids at least once a week...i don't know but these are not good, they just arent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These are probably the most perfect chocolate cookies I have ever made! Soft, chewy, and delicious! I even over-melted the butter and they still turned out perfect! Yum. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were just fantastic! They were very nice and chewy and my brother and sisters loved them! I left out the nuts and they were still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I was really disapointed in these cookies. They were dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I halved this recipe, and they don't even taste like chocolate chip cookies, they just taste dry and not even sweet. I'm an excellent baker with years of experience, so it's definitely not me that's the problem with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I was trying this recipe of cookies for a party I was having and I found them excellent! They sat out all throughout the party (which was about two days) and remained soft! People were commenting on how good they were and they came out large. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach3000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I just took the first batch of these cookies out of the oven and they never spread out! I will never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinaya Kincaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States