Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
made them and for some reason they turned out like scones ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
good tasting but mine turned out cakey, not chewy. Probably not the recipe's fault
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I'm sorry but I am sticking to Nestle Toll House cookie recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were the best choc chip cookies I have ever made, and I dont even like choc chip cookies!Baked them for Santa, he must have loved them too cause they were all gone in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthedayaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
this was a good recipe to work with. i only did about 2 dozen and the amount of sugar in them was way too much, so i halved it and it wasn't quite as sweet, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianna.Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is just not what I was looking for. Made a batch and they are coming out of the oven now. They aren't coming out flat at all - they are coming out looking like I put them in, only a little browner. I thought they would look a lot more like the picture. I have to say that I did not add the chocolate chips, walnuts or white chips, I added MnM's instead. If you are looking for a cake-like consistency, then this is it. I was looking for a very basic and traditional chocolate chip cookie recipe....doesn't taste at all like Mrs. Fields!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I am sorry to say that I felt that this recipe was a waste of my time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I just made these cookies for my kids school christmas parties. I used 2 cups of regular size semi-sweet chocolate chips and left out the white chocolate chips and the walnuts and they were still amazing cookies. My kids absolutely love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nv_jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
After reading the reviews, most said these cookies were cake-like. Mine sure weren't, at all. I baked them until they were light brown and they were crunchy,,,,great with milk. I HATE soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
not too good of a consistency, more like cake. not what i expeced :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States