Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I have tested my share of chocolate chip cookie recipes and these truly are the best, they are not too sweet and literally disintegrate in your mouth. They are like a better version of Mrs. Fields cookies. ps-if you like them sweeter add another half cup of sugar and you can also emit the extra chocolate chips and nuts, it tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Everyone I made these for loved them, I added a little bit more sugar than it says and they came out perfect! I made them the first time with peanut butter chips and my co-workers went crazy for them, the second time I made them for my family without peanut butter and they were wtill great. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
the lightest, fluffiest cookie I've ever made! Hubby doesn't like nuts, so I did without. I gave five stars since I altered it, these cookies would be an easy 5 stars with the walnuts. :) I would advice others not adding nuts to add more flavor to the cookies with more vanilla extract and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
yup, best ever... i used 2 cups mini baking m&m's instead, and substituted 1/2cup of the white sugar for brown, and only used 1/4 cup white sugar. keeps the cookies soft and chewy, and oh so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
The recipe was easy but the dough was not sweet at all which for me defeats the purpose of chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Perfect. These could be served without shame to the Royal Family. I flattened them with a wet spoon before baking. These took exactly 11 minutes to bake. They're like a shortbread cookie with chocolate chips. Very different from all my other chocolate chip cookie recipes because they don't have brown sugar. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeavenlyStr1ke
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was actually my first time baking cookies, ever. I didn't use almonds. And instead of white chocolate chips, I used butterscotch chips. The cookies came out soooo soft and with the right about of sweetness for me. I loved them. SO much better than Mrs. Fields, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeavenlyStr1ke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe is certainly not worthy of its name. Cookie turned out with a really odd texture -more of a sugar cookie consistency. In my opinion, this is recipe is in dire need of some brown sugar. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These are light, cake-like cookies. Not a traditional chocolate chip but when you have no brown sugar in the house they become a great choice! I made ours with Smart Balance and they were very light and yummy. I am surprised so many rated them as not sweet enough - more than sweet enough for me. I did use Ghirardelli chips which are larger than standard....and extra yummy! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very good recipe...I did however add a quarter cup more sugar to sweeten the cookies up a bit and placed a piece of dairy milk chocolate on the top of each piece before baking.. They came out fluffy and very good... I will definately be keeping this recipe for a long time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States