Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
yup, best ever... i used 2 cups mini baking m&m's instead, and substituted 1/2cup of the white sugar for brown, and only used 1/4 cup white sugar. keeps the cookies soft and chewy, and oh so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
The recipe was easy but the dough was not sweet at all which for me defeats the purpose of chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Perfect. These could be served without shame to the Royal Family. I flattened them with a wet spoon before baking. These took exactly 11 minutes to bake. They're like a shortbread cookie with chocolate chips. Very different from all my other chocolate chip cookie recipes because they don't have brown sugar. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeavenlyStr1ke
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was actually my first time baking cookies, ever. I didn't use almonds. And instead of white chocolate chips, I used butterscotch chips. The cookies came out soooo soft and with the right about of sweetness for me. I loved them. SO much better than Mrs. Fields, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeavenlyStr1ke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe is certainly not worthy of its name. Cookie turned out with a really odd texture -more of a sugar cookie consistency. In my opinion, this is recipe is in dire need of some brown sugar. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These are light, cake-like cookies. Not a traditional chocolate chip but when you have no brown sugar in the house they become a great choice! I made ours with Smart Balance and they were very light and yummy. I am surprised so many rated them as not sweet enough - more than sweet enough for me. I did use Ghirardelli chips which are larger than standard....and extra yummy! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very good recipe...I did however add a quarter cup more sugar to sweeten the cookies up a bit and placed a piece of dairy milk chocolate on the top of each piece before baking.. They came out fluffy and very good... I will definately be keeping this recipe for a long time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was good, but did lack a sweetness in the dough. I think I really missed the brown sugar. The only change I made was to use semi sweet bakers chocolate that I chunked up with a knife because I didn't have the chocolate chips. I'm glad I did this because the smaller bits of chocolate mixed into the dough to make it a bit more sweet. The texture was great, soft and fluffy on the inside and they held their shape well. The chocolate combo and ratio was perfect, I love my cookies filled with goodies and these fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
made them and for some reason they turned out like scones ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
good tasting but mine turned out cakey, not chewy. Probably not the recipe's fault
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States