Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Excellent cookies! Followed the recipe exactly and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englishtown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever! I love that they are fluffy and rise instead of being flat and chewy like other chocolate chip cookies. I did change it up a bit though: used 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 cup vanilla rice milk, and whole wheat flour instead of white flour. The texture was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Delicious! I had been making cookies according to the package of semi-sweet chocolate chips.. I tried Hershey's and Nestle's and I was extremely disappointed. These cookies were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTICALFAERYDREAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
A few modifications- I used 3/4 cup of butter and added a little over 1/4 cup of brown sugar (I just couldn't handle making chocolate chip cookies without brown sugar!). That's all, I think. I used a smallish melon baller to make balls of dough about the size of my thumb, then I cooked each batch for about five minutes. The first batch came out thin and wafer-like, with tender centers- which was awesome- and the second were a bit fuller and more fluffy, which was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These cookies were good but I definitely wouldn't call them the best ever. They were a little too fluffy, kind of like a cake cookie. We ate the whole batch but I am still searching for a homemade chocolate cookie that is as good as otis spunkmyere's. No luck here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarissaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I like my cookies to have a bit of texture and, this is a great recipe! I only had pecans, and it still turned out great. Same goes with substituting baking powder instead of soda. I also only had choco chips and it still worked out deliciously! Give it a go... It's a wonderful recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is exactly what I was looking for. My grandmother was looking for a softer cookie due to lack of teeth for chewing and this recipe was perfect for her as well. We all loved the flavor. As for the chips, use your own discretion , I did, I really don't think it matters what kind you use. I've used white and semi-sweet, today I'm going to try a batch of peanut butter and a batch of dark chocolate. Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
best never choclate chip cookies is waht i would call them... it has greasy dough then it made a dry cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I just made these, and couldn't help but try 1, or 5, and they are absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Malta, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Hot ! These cookies were deeeelicious! I substituted brown sugar for white, and used milk chocolate and dark chocolate chips, and boy oh boy were they good. So soft and fluffy and just absolutely delicious. I made a second batch, added walnuts and coconut and made them biscuit sized, and they were amazing. I will definitely be making these in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States