Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I loved them Yummy! (more vanilla needed!!) yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
After reading all of the positive reviews for this recipie I gave it a try. These cookies are very good, soft and chewy as promised. They did not go flat when baked. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
These were very easy to make, and came out practically perfect. They tasted excellent! The only thing that I would change, is that the waxed paper soaks up some of the butter, and the cookies were a bit crumbly, but still great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Truly one of the best choc. chip recipes I've tried from allrecipes. I did half the amount of brown sugar, but the flavor was truly delectable (perhaps the brown sugar, the use of butter rather than shortening, and the salt). It was right on. The consistency was slightly cakey...I'm still looking for the perfect cookie, one that's crisp on the edges and chewy inside. However, on flavor alone, I would give this five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
My friend made these for a bake sale. I could NOT stop eating them. Almost tasted like toffee with chocolate chips. So YUMMY!!!! I thought I had thee best chocolate chip cookie recipe....I guess now I have two!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
These were great. I think I've finally found the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe! Thanks, Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
Great cookies! I substituted 1/2cup of the melted butter with 1/2 cup of butter flavored shortening. I also added some salt and vanilla..... yummy! My husband rated them a 9.7 of 10!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
Thses cookies were pretty good but I didnt really care for the taste with all brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
These cookies deserve they're title! They are truly the best ever. My family won't even let me buy store bought cookies anymore. I have to keep a constant supply of the ingredients because they go so quickly. Soft, chewy and delicious. I've tried a few different recipes on here and these are definitely the best. Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe!! Hope
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
These cookies are scrumptious! I wanted to give them as Christmas gifts but my husband and kids kept eating them. I add a teaspoon of vanilla and a half teaspoon of salt. Have also added cocoa to make chocolate chocolate chip -- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States