Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
These are fabulous! We can't stop eatin them. Great recipe, perfect cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
My boyfriend's favorite - I usually make half a batch and add a little vanilla and salt. They're also great heated for a few seconds in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
MMMMMMMMM...I finally found a great choc chip recipe. Moist, chewy and the cookie dough is just as good. I sometimes add a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and same for salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
These cookies are wonderful!! If you keep them airtight, they'll stay chewy for up to two weeks (if they last). I added vanilla, and use wax paper instead of parchment paper. I also throw in whatever chips are handy -- cinnamon, butterscotch, chocolate or any mixture I'm in the mood for. Absolutely the best recipe I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Fantastic.... Better than Soft Batch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
awesome and easy to make, they don't stay soft and gooey for very long, good thing they don't last long in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
i actually really liked this recipe. my partner found them to be "ok". they are not like the typical chocolate chip cookies as usually they have more of a "flour/doughy" taste to them (white sugar and usually more flour to them) and are thicker, these ones had a sort of nutty flavor to them and weren't so doughy. but if you are looking for a typical chocolate chip recipe i don't really think this is it. they are good but different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
These are a good cookie, but something was missing, im guessing the vanilla or salt. They were also more cake like then i like. My kids loved them however
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Definitely NOT the best ever.....these came out very thin. They WERE chewy, but I guess I just prefer a cookie with a little more thickness....I had the ingredients on hand, and they were quite easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I wouldn't go as far as saying that these are the best CCC's ever. I did use whole wheat flour which may have made a difference in the way these turned out... not sure this is one I will keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States