Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
ok flavor but came out flat as a pancake, I hate that, guess I am back to Tollhouse recipe with a couple modifications, I keep trying others but no luck so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
very good!!! my boyfriend and his friend went paintballing today then to his grandparents, everyone loved them! rolling them into a ball also helps so much to uniform them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
These cookies are AWESOME; except after the first day the cookies hardened up (but you can just put one in the microwave to heat up, so there not so hard). Other then that they are very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
yummy, but not as soft as i would have desired. great idea to roll into neat little balls...nice presentation. friends loved them! i tried substituting cream cheese for the margarine...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I have been making these cookies for several years and always get rave reviews!!! They are delicious!!! The recipes does yield a lot, but I have never had a problem getting rid of them!! I have always made them exactly like the recipe, for a softer cookie reduce the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
I halved the recipe but upped the vanilla to 3 teaspoons and the taste was awesome. Had to cut baking time down to 8 minutes because at 10 minutes the cookie was way too hard. This made it chewy in the middle and crispy on the edges. It's not a cakey cookie and that's why I like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
I absoultley LOVE these cookies. Im only sixteen and whenever family comes over for christmas or thanksgiving, there like Alyson where are your cookies? or they will call and ask me to make them, my whole family LOVES THEM. Thanks sooo much, I put extra Vanilla in, it makes it taste bettter, Thanks soooo much Jaylor :) x0x -ALYSON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
These were just okay. Below average and above poor. I like my cookied semi-soft, but still firm and no matter when I took the cookies out of of the oven the result was still a super hard cookie. The flavor was good, but I'll defintely not be makign these again. Iv'e had a million times better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Excellent taste, stayed nice and soft. They were a big hit with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This cookie is very good. I substituted butter for margarine. Next time I make it I will definitely make 1/2 batch since it didn't fit in my kitchen aid mixer. This is a crunchy cookie. Next time I might use cake flour instead of all-purpose or lower the temperature of the oven to create a chewy cookie. Okay...a little addition to my review. I put half of the dough in the freezer without the chocolate chips. Later I unthawed the dough and added 1/2 the amount of chocolate chips that were called for in the recipe (1/2 cup for 1/4 the dough). I rolled the dough into golfball size balls and flattened it with a fork. I baked the cookies at 300F. The cookies were delicious. The next day they still tasted delicious and CHEWY!! Definitely a five star cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States