Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I cut the flour to 3cups and added 1c rolled oats and they were DELICIOUS!!! I also use mini chocolate chips and real butter rather than margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
These are delicious, and I love that I can make a big batch. I bake a few and then freeze the rest by rolling them into balls and freezing on a cookie sheet. When they're frozen I put them in a big zipper bag. Then I can pull out the number I want to cook and bake them for a few minutes more. This will give me fresh, hot cookies anytime I want them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
These were so much fun to make. Yet I think I may have done something wrong. Instead of coming out flatish, they came out prominant as if they hadn't even sucken from the balls that I had rolled them into. So, to make them more soft, I added another egg, and some milk; which made them very chewy. ^^ I got many thanks at the potluck I made them for~ Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I just made this recipe tonight and the cookies were some of the best chocolate chip cookies ever! I don't like a lot of chips in mine so I only used one bag of chips (about 2 cups) and they were awesome that way. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and just used margarine. This makes so many cookies, I just baked one pan and kept the rest of the dough in the fridge to make them up fresh when we want them. I may pack some up to give as Christmas gifts, too. One word of advice: use a HUGE mixing bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
erm guys. I have tried to bake this chocolate cookies for about 2 times. The cookies tasted real good! But i have a problem. Sometimes some bits of my cookies will tend to stick on the cookie sheet. Why is this so? Not only that, i had to bake my cookies for around 25 to 30 min. Can any help me out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
these cookies are soooo GOOOD!!! When it says they make 84 cookies they really mean it but it cool beacues they will disaper fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
These were perfect! My daughter and I followed the recipe except for scaling it down quite a bit. We'll make these again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is a phenomenal recipe and it makes an excess of cookies. In no way is that a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella Fanther

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
they are aweosme chewey in the middle crispy on the outside i downed the cooking time though i like my cookies real gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States