Best-Ever Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
very easy to make, moist and delicious topping. Many compliments. Great to take along to potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Great chocolate cake recipe! Very moist and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
definitely the best chocolate cake I ever made! the name suits its taste. I added more cocoa since I am a chocolate lover and my nephews ate them all and still asking for more! I will surely make this recipe again! really satisfied! thanx for sharing this delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janey Ramirez Reyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olongapo City, Zambales, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
The cake was moist and had a tender crumb, and the frosting was simply delicious.This is the BEST chocolate cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I seem to always make changes to recipes. This one was no exception. I added milk instead of water and added one egg for fear of the cake being to crumbly. This version turned out great. Everyone liked it so much I think I'll stick to the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Wow ... I was very impressed! Great Cake! I will make this again. Super easy. Best part was the frosting. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
my mother gave me this to try and I could not belive that it did not have any eggs! I still tried it and this is the moistest cake, I also love the cool whip frosting! I would not change a thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colman, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
this is unbelievable! very moist and chocolatey with every appearence of being rich and sinful, it really is light and no butter and no eggs! quite a winner! I used extra virgin olive oil and no frosting, my family was impressed. Thanks a lot for a good vegan cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Wow!!! I made this cake for a kids party and everyone loved it! It came out so moist and yummy. I did add 1 cup of mini chocolate chips to make it extra chocolatey. The fluffy icing is delicious we used chocolate pudding mix and chocolate cool whip. Unfortunately in the end we wended up needing a more firm buttercream icing. I will use this recipe for a long time. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Not only is it eggless (my friends from India were overjoyed!) it was awesome everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOOT77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States