Best-Ever Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
very easy to make, moist and delicious topping. Many compliments. Great to take along to potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
definitely the best chocolate cake I ever made! the name suits its taste. I added more cocoa since I am a chocolate lover and my nephews ate them all and still asking for more! I will surely make this recipe again! really satisfied! thanx for sharing this delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olongapo City, Zambales, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
this is unbelievable! very moist and chocolatey with every appearence of being rich and sinful, it really is light and no butter and no eggs! quite a winner! I used extra virgin olive oil and no frosting, my family was impressed. Thanks a lot for a good vegan cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Great chocolate cake recipe! Very moist and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
The cake was moist and had a tender crumb, and the frosting was simply delicious.This is the BEST chocolate cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I seem to always make changes to recipes. This one was no exception. I added milk instead of water and added one egg for fear of the cake being to crumbly. This version turned out great. Everyone liked it so much I think I'll stick to the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Wow ... I was very impressed! Great Cake! I will make this again. Super easy. Best part was the frosting. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
my mother gave me this to try and I could not belive that it did not have any eggs! I still tried it and this is the moistest cake, I also love the cool whip frosting! I would not change a thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colman, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Wow!!! I made this cake for a kids party and everyone loved it! It came out so moist and yummy. I did add 1 cup of mini chocolate chips to make it extra chocolatey. The fluffy icing is delicious we used chocolate pudding mix and chocolate cool whip. Unfortunately in the end we wended up needing a more firm buttercream icing. I will use this recipe for a long time. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Not only is it eggless (my friends from India were overjoyed!) it was awesome everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOOT77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States