Best Ever Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
I took this to a pot-luck dinner and everyone just loved it and wanted the recipe. RobertaB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2000
This recipe was just delicious! It was especially good served on a hot bed of white rice. In my husband's words "this is a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2000
This was great! Both husband and kids enjoyed the crunch from water chestnuts. . .and when the kids saw cereal go in, they figured it couldn't be that bad! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
SUPER TASTING AND VERY EASY!! I DIDN'T FIND IT GREASY AT ALL - I USED LOW FAT SOUP AND FAT FREE MAYO. NEXT TIME I'M NOT GOING TO BOIL THE CHICKEN AHEAD OF TIME - 1 HOUR IN THE OVEN IS A LITTLE TOO LONG FOR PRE-COOKED CHICKEN. AN EXCELLENT RECIPE THAT FREEZES REALLY WELL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Very good, quick & easy - great for little kids. I used Special K cereal instead of corn flakes - turned out fine. I agree that it seemed like something was missing. Next time I would cut down on the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
tastes great with mushrooms and broccoli added, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I thought this recipe was delicious. It is fattening, I'm sure, but it tastes great. If you follow the directions and boil the chicken first, it turns out much better than pre-cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Everyone in my family loves this casserole! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Great recipe! I chopped the waterchestnuts very fine and they added a nice texture without a different flavor that the kids would notice. Since the chicken was boiled already I only baked the casserole for 30 minutes and it was fine. We think its a definite Keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I must admit, I thought this recipe sounded a little weird, but it intrigued me.. My family LOVED it! I followed others advice and cut baking time to 30 minutes. I also started with sliced water chestnuts and halved each slice and used fat-free cream of chicken soup. Fabulous! A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States