Best Ever Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
My dh made this for dinner tonight, with some of the suggested recommendations of others-he added carrorts, brocolli, celery and reduced the amt of mayo and doubled the cream of chicken...it was delicious...now he thinks he's a world class chef =0)and i agree ...i had 3 yummy servings... thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I added some frozen broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. I also sprinkled some shredded cheddar cheese and tried with swiss cheese as well. I used a can of cream of chicken and mushroom. Everyone loved it even my little one who is picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I found this recipe very bland. Even my 11 year, who doesn't like any spices, spiced it up at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
My family and I loved this recipe, we thought it was delicious. Thank you for submittimg it. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This was a fantastic recipe! I used the basic recipe (for 6 servings) and added a few "twists" of my own. I sauteed the onions, water chestnuts, fresh garlic and mushrooms together. I also boiled the chicken with some fresh garlic. When I mixed everything together, I added a little less mayo and made up for it with a little more cream of chicken soup. I used all of the corn flakes in the mixture and just add more for the topping. I also added a layer of grated parmesan before the layer of corn flakes on top. My family and houseguests LOVED it!!!! I will definitely be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This was not that good to me. I think the mayonnaise was over powering. Perhaps if you took the mayonnaise out completely and made it with cream of chicken soup and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
extremely bland...will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Yummy! After I had already started making this, I found out that my Hubby had eaten all of our Corn Flakes! So I improvised and used herb flavored stuffing. I was glad I did - I think it added a dimension to the flavor that Corn Flakes just wouldn't have. I also added a handful of shredded cheese (the Mexican 4-cheese blend) in the mix and another handful on top, under the extra stuffing. The crust came out crunchy and delicious! I will definitely be making this again - with the stuffing! (Oh, I also left out the water chestnuts - just not a big fan...and I used a smaller dish - it was too thin in the large one.) Enjoy! I know we did! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is a favorite of mine, we add celery to it, for that extra layer of flavor. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States