Best Ever Chewy Chocolate Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
these are by far the BEST chocolate chip cookies i've ever had. as other's have stated, the time is usually less than 14 minutes, usually 10 or 11...and if you don't want them to stick to the ungreased sheet, then put foil on the cookie sheet *works everytime* i made these in addition to another chocolate chip recipe at the same time, and everyone said they liked *the darker ones* (these ones) better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Great, great cookies! Used up left over Easter bunnies and substituted 2 TBS Kaluha for the choc syrop, next time I think I'll make it 3! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
I just threw out all my other chocolate chip cookie recipes! We have made this recipe three times now, and they are wonderful! Chewy, but not doughy, and very flavorful! The last time I added cocoa powder too...triple chocolate chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I am thrilled with this recipe! I didn't have quite enough chocolate syrup, so I substituted a coffee/chocolate syrup called Ice Java, and it worked out so well I did it the second time I made them. I also used parchment and baked for closer to 9 minutes. I also added chopped walnuts. I love the way they stay chewy. Thanks so much Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
These are yummy cookies! Just be sure to eat them within a day or so if you don't freeze them cuz they dry out quickly. Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
These are wonderful! I used semi-sweet and white chocolate chunks. I baked them for closer to 11 minutes. I also used parchment paper and every one came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
WOW!!! This cookie recipe is outstanding!! They actually stay chewy, and taste delicious. Not to mention they are so easy to make. This is the only chocolate chip cookie I will ever make again! By the way, I sprayed my pan with nonstick cooking spray lightly and they came off perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I just made three batches of these in three days! So many cookies were gone from the jar by the time i wanted one, so i had to keep making more! I will never be in search of a recipe for chocolate chip cookies again. It is worth it to go out and buy corn syrup if you dont have it...i think it really made a differance. Parchment paper and the lesser baking time were really helpful too. I have never had more success with a recipe and i bake often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMACLARE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cobbs Creek, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
These cookies are so awesome. My friends and family love 'em. They're not the cheapest cookies to make but oOoOo! those cookies are good! I like to make 'em nice and big and they turn out resembling those bought at the store but of much better quality. Classmates that have sampled these cookies are jealous that my cookies come out so well and ask me to bring 'em to class so that they can devour them. *LoL* I made these for a bake sale in which I was only required to bring ten baggies valued at a $1 a piece but brought 20 baggies; by the end of the night, I found that most of them had been sold. A guy I knew commented on how soft they were in such a way that it conveyed they idea that he was pleased/impressed. These are definitely cookies that require some work and care -you've gotta watch them in the oven but overall, once you've gotten a batch that's just right some time in the beginning, you can stick to it. Pay attention to the syrup proportions and don't mix up the measurements for the choco syrup and corn syrup -I did and I had to quadruple an already tripled recipe. My mom and I STILL have cookie dough -not that the family's complaining about fresh cookies or anything. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEET_KITTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Thank you so much. I followed the recipie exactly and the cookies were wonderful. I took them to work and all my co-workers raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States