Best Ever Chewy Chocolate Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
These cookies were really good!!! Soft, plump and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGIE
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
These worked out great for me. I'm goingto explain exactly what i did so hopefully they will turn out for more people. i creamed unsalted butter, brown sugar which i didn't pack into the measureing cup, white sugar, and nesquick chocolate syrup. I added vanilla and the eggs and corn syrup.2 3/4 cup flour, and 1 1/2 tsp baking soda. I put them in the oven for 11 minutes and they came out delicious and not flat what so ever!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Well I am one of the ones that just hated this recipe. They were runny and went flat. Almost impossible to get off of the cookie sheet/ baking stone. I tried putting more flour in to thicken it up, but still no decent results. Next time I'll stick to the recipe on the back of the tollhouse bag. I know it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
i suppose, with such a high expectation set, anything below perfect would come as a disappointment. when i first read the negative comments in some reviews, i thought they were harsh. however, i am prone to partially agree. it isnt that the cookies tasted all bad; on the contrary, i thought they were pretty tasty. the problem lies in the immense size and flatness. they look noithing like the picture and are extremely hard to get off the pan. i recommend a shorter cooking time at lower heat. dont let them cool on the pan too long. not the cookies you want for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I was not impressed at all, I was in belief that it was impossible to have bad chocolate chip cookies, but this has proven me wrong. First of all they taste funny, secondly they are hard as a rock, even when cooked for less time. I can't believe this won an county fair. Don't waste your time on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
The cookies were very tasty, but solid as a rock the day after they were made. I will make the recipe again, because I think I made a mistake, and hopefully they will turn out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This recipe is killer. It was a great starter recipe and it tasted very good. I can't believe they stay soft. I will definatly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
These should be named the worst ever cookies! Will go back to my own chocolate chip cookie recipe. I don't think they were chewy at all. Extremely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
These cookies are amazing! I added 3 Tablespoons of cocoa powder for an extra chocolate punch. My husband couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
These cookies were so good! When I made them I added a bit less of the chocolate chunks and then added some chopped walnuts. It was delicious! I bake often and love to try new cookie recipes and these definately are the best I've made! I would definately recommend these cookies to everyone! I can't wait to share the recipe with my friends. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States