Best Ever Chewy Chocolate Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
i made this recipe for my county fair it won blue ribbon im not surprised,they were delisouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
The BEST chocolate cookie recipe by far!! I cut up a leftover chocolate bunny that was in the freezer, and used this for the chocolate chunks. Never changed a thing! My family thought they were delicious! My new favorite for chocolate chip cookies! Will definately make again .... and again :) Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Love these cookies. I have added m&m, nuts and all kinds of things to them! And each time they are great. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
why are these soo thin?? they melt down to nothing as soon as they get hot in the oven, which only makes it harder to remove them from the pan when they're done. They tasted fine, but I was expecting thick chewy cookies, instead they came out paper thin and hard to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent chewy, rich cookies. I followed another reviewer's advice and lined my cookie sheets with tin foil and reduced the bake time to 10 minutes--perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I ? these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Absolutely wonderul!!! I´ve had some troubles with making cookies chewy and not hard as a rock and then my friend gave me a tip. First of all, you have to have a right brown sugar which I finally found ( I´m from the Czech rep....) and then, you have to let it bake for just about ten to twelve mins so the cookies are not done yet. So I followed the recipe exactly except I did put a cocoa instead of chocolate sirup, followed the rules and it just came out perfect! I let them bake for only 10 mins, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Great cookies! easy to make and kid friendly. I will be making these again, did not change a thing. If you like cookie dough this one is yummy just to munch pre cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Use 3 TBSP cocoa powder if you want the darkness you think you are getting with the syrup in this recipe. I had small whole pecans so I added those. The cookies spread quite a bit but expected that for the syrupy dough. I used butter shortening to ensure chewy cookie. Butter is for crunchy cookies!! Pretty good recipe for ease to make but don't know about the "best ever".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These cookies were awesome! I made a few substitutions to make them more chocolatey and used white chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. As well I didn't have chocolate syrup on hand so I used a bit more corn syrup and cocoa powder instead! They are super chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States