Best Ever Chewy Chocolate Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
chrispy on the outside and soft in the centre. My kids had a friend over and wanted to make cookies. I had all the ingredients available. We substituted choc. syrup with choc/caramel sauce. Fun and easy to make. tasted great kid approved!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I found these cookies very good. I had also entered them in in a county fair but didn't get a ribbon, or anything. when they had came out of the oven the were a dark brown. the best part of the cookie was how they had stayed chewy. These cookies are worth it to make them because they are very good, I would recomend them for you to make, they were VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Sorry but this recipe was a very big disappointment...the recipe itself was picked out by my husband which looked and sounded very good but the cookies themselves were not. They were a light brown, beyond flat, rock hard and with trying every way possible to bake them including changing cookie sheets to refrigerating the dough before baking them, they still did not turn out and absolutely nothing seemed to work!!! I made these cookies not once but twice because I figured that I had forgotten something in the first batch but not only did I use new baking soda (? why they are so flat) but also payed close attention to the recipe and did everything right the second time (I think) with no satisfaction. The dough was great and tasty but only before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I made these for my 100th birthday party! Let's just say they didn't look too good at first when I hand-kneeded them, but they tasted fantabulous. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I didn't have any baking powder but the recipe still came out very good. I like it better than my own recipe. My husband loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Not impressed with these cookies. Looking at the cookies you wouldn't know that they were chocolate, they turned out a light brown in color instead of the dark chocolate color that you would expect chocolate cookies to be. The recipe looked intriguing but save your self the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
What a disappointment. These were simply chocolate chip cookies with a bit of Hershey's syrup. They weren't bad, but they were nothing to shout about. Won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Great, great cookies! Used up left over Easter bunnies and substituted 2 TBS Kaluha for the choc syrop, next time I think I'll make it 3! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Thank you so much. I followed the recipie exactly and the cookies were wonderful. I took them to work and all my co-workers raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I am thrilled with this recipe! I didn't have quite enough chocolate syrup, so I substituted a coffee/chocolate syrup called Ice Java, and it worked out so well I did it the second time I made them. I also used parchment and baked for closer to 9 minutes. I also added chopped walnuts. I love the way they stay chewy. Thanks so much Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States