Best Ever Chewy Chocolate Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These cookies were awesome! I made a few substitutions to make them more chocolatey and used white chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. As well I didn't have chocolate syrup on hand so I used a bit more corn syrup and cocoa powder instead! They are super chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
These cookies have a strange texture too them and are very flat. They are chewy but have no body to them at all. Their redeeming quality is the taste-- addicting, but not the chocolate chip cookie i wanted. I used real butter, so may try these again using shortening, which tends to give a better texture to the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matthew Lynch
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very good and lots of chocolate. Worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Lynch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I am very picky about my chocolate chip cookies, and these were absolutely delectable! I love how they are perfectly crispy around the edges and beautifully chewy throughout the rest- however cliche that sounds. I used only egg whites, and it turned out superbly. The flavor was also perfectly wondrous-- not too buttery, but not at all bland. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pianocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I followed the directions and loved the cookies but my 3 kids and hubby didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Use parchment paper with these and you can't go wrong. They are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I substituted the 1/3 cup of chocolate syrup for corn syrup (same amount + 2tbsp) and they worked out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie-eve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Flat and hard, baked right to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Awesome - this is my new staple cokie recipe - so rich! I used 1 cup white sugar to 1/2 cup brown and it was awesome this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Hardin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trevie/Bry
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These cookies are fabulous!!!! They are thick and chewy without seeming to be undone and they are a supremely satisfying size. I am giving them for Christmas and think they will go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trevie/Bry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States