Best Ever Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Frankly, this cheesecake is exquisite! I'm one of those cheesecake buffs, who will bake and bake until I find the one that suits my palate, and this recipe steals the show. Birdlady,(previous comment), try the recipe again, you'll surprise yourself. I tip my hat off to you Cathy, well done! Aloha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was the best cheesecake I have ever had. It was easy to make, had easy ingredients, and came out wonderful. It was light, creamy, and just sweet enough. Everyone loved it and I plan to make 2 for Christmas! Try this cake...you will not be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Tasted wonderful, but for some reason, mine didn't rise. It was only a little over an inch tall, but it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This recipe was the best cheesecake I've ever made! I dressed it up by adding shaved chocolate and sliced strawberries along the outer edge. I'm throwing my old cheesecake recipe out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This might be wonderful if you want a cakey cheese cake. It was too heavy for me and didn't have enough flavor. I believe that the taste did not warrant the expense of all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hornell, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
I think the cheesecake was awesome, but I think it had just a little too much lemon taste to it. But overall, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This was the first time I made any cake in a springform pan. This cheesecake had a nice smooth flavor but it was not the best I have ever had. I did love the shortdough crust better than the graham crust though. I shared it with a friend he said "The crust was off the hook! but the cheesecake was just alright"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
Great idea with the crust bottom. My family really enjoyed this one. The cheese cake was nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
It truly is "the best" I've ever made. I made one for Easter dinner this year and everyone raved about it. They enjoyed the shortbread crust and the rich flavor of the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving I did not care for it. I feel after reading the reviews and how mine came out I either did something wrong. I followed the recipe to a T so I don't know what I could of done wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States