Best Ever Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was the best cheesecake I have ever had. It was easy to make, had easy ingredients, and came out wonderful. It was light, creamy, and just sweet enough. Everyone loved it and I plan to make 2 for Christmas! Try this cake...you will not be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
I think the cheesecake was awesome, but I think it had just a little too much lemon taste to it. But overall, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Frankly, this cheesecake is exquisite! I'm one of those cheesecake buffs, who will bake and bake until I find the one that suits my palate, and this recipe steals the show. Birdlady,(previous comment), try the recipe again, you'll surprise yourself. I tip my hat off to you Cathy, well done! Aloha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puka SaintJohn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Tasted wonderful, but for some reason, mine didn't rise. It was only a little over an inch tall, but it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving I did not care for it. I feel after reading the reviews and how mine came out I either did something wrong. I followed the recipe to a T so I don't know what I could of done wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
This was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
Great idea with the crust bottom. My family really enjoyed this one. The cheese cake was nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
It truly is "the best" I've ever made. I made one for Easter dinner this year and everyone raved about it. They enjoyed the shortbread crust and the rich flavor of the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States