Best Ever Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Frankly, this cheesecake is exquisite! I'm one of those cheesecake buffs, who will bake and bake until I find the one that suits my palate, and this recipe steals the show. Birdlady,(previous comment), try the recipe again, you'll surprise yourself. I tip my hat off to you Cathy, well done! Aloha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was the best cheesecake I have ever had. It was easy to make, had easy ingredients, and came out wonderful. It was light, creamy, and just sweet enough. Everyone loved it and I plan to make 2 for Christmas! Try this cake...you will not be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Tasted wonderful, but for some reason, mine didn't rise. It was only a little over an inch tall, but it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This recipe was the best cheesecake I've ever made! I dressed it up by adding shaved chocolate and sliced strawberries along the outer edge. I'm throwing my old cheesecake recipe out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This might be wonderful if you want a cakey cheese cake. It was too heavy for me and didn't have enough flavor. I believe that the taste did not warrant the expense of all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hornell, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
I think the cheesecake was awesome, but I think it had just a little too much lemon taste to it. But overall, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This was the first time I made any cake in a springform pan. This cheesecake had a nice smooth flavor but it was not the best I have ever had. I did love the shortdough crust better than the graham crust though. I shared it with a friend he said "The crust was off the hook! but the cheesecake was just alright"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
Great idea with the crust bottom. My family really enjoyed this one. The cheese cake was nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
It truly is "the best" I've ever made. I made one for Easter dinner this year and everyone raved about it. They enjoyed the shortbread crust and the rich flavor of the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving I did not care for it. I feel after reading the reviews and how mine came out I either did something wrong. I followed the recipe to a T so I don't know what I could of done wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States