Best Ever Cheese Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I have made this for years now. I do half the recipe at a time. If you use the bag powder sugar you will not have to sift it, there is no lumps in the bags. I also mix the dry ingredients and then add the melted to it. I take a sheet of waxed paper and lay it into and up the sides of a 9x13 cake pan. Press the fudge into the pan. When I add walnuts to this I press them onto the top at this time. After it has chilled all you have to do is dump it onto a cutting board and cut into small pieces. I find 1 inch cubes are a perfect size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Thought I'd try something different. This fudge is pretty good unless it's sitting next to fudge made the old fashioned way as it did at a Christmas party. Nobody went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Tasted like cheese. Not even the kids would eat it. Was embarrassing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was good... but the first time I me and my mom made it, it tasted too much like cheese. So then we added more chocolate and it tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skiddy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is the best fudge that I have ever had. It was also my first fudge I ever made. I did not have any problems with it and did not find it difficult in the slightest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
We have made this for years -- we never cook it. We simply put it all in a big bowl and either mix it with our hands or use the mixer with a bread hook. Use no-salt butter and make sure everything is room temperature. I use half dry milk and half powdered sugar. It's not so sickly sweet that way. Make sure your dry milk is very finely granulated if you do this. Also yummy with lots and lots of chopped pecans in it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
this has been a family favourite for many years. people will NOT believe there is cheese in it! so yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrackpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Great tasting, but wishing I had done half the recipe. Cheese? What cheese? I don't taste cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This makes a huge amount of very delicious fudge. I wish I had halved the recipe, because it took a very large mixing bowl and quite a while to mix in all that powdered sugar (I actually burned up the motor on my cheap hand mixer) so I recommend a large table mixer with a dough hook. The texture is to die for, though! Definitely worth it, and you can NOT taste the Velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Arkansas, USA
Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
FABULOUS RECIPE...left out the word NUTS at the end of review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States