Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
The caramel just wasn't working for me, but the rest of this recipe was amazing. It really was the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Just incredible - so good! Made this exactly as directed for our Thanksgiving dinner and it was LOVED by everyone. The only one small change - assemble in a 9x13 pan, not 8x8! My boys helped me by unwrapping all of the caramels - I'm sure ready to use caramel would save some time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this last weekend for my family, everyone thought it was great. The only thing I did different was, I used carmel topping(jar), cuz I had it already, heated it up and drizzled it over. Thank you for sharing this recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I also followed others advice and added nutmeg and cinnamon and poured the caramel (from a tub) over the apples before adding the topping. The tip about putting it under the broiler for a few minutes afterwards worked like a charm. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I used caramel ice cream topping on the apples (before the crisp) and extra cinnamon. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Wanted to amp up the healthier side of this dish. End result was 5 star. I made substitutions. Probably not a healthier solution, but I had a Sander's caramel sauce on hand (so good). Just heated it and added to apple mixture before the crumble. Really, really good stuff. Will try next time w/coconut milk whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrinking Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Didn't like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is so good!!! I used to buy this caramel apple pie locally which I loved, but they stopped making it. I found this recipe and it's better than the pie I loved orginally. It really is the Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is the best apple crisp I have ever had in my life. I used the squeeze bottle caramel sauce, because that's what I had on hand, and it came out AMAZING. I don't think I'll ever bother with another apple crisp recipe -- this is my go to recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Love this one. I was making this for our football tailgate parties, and evey time I make it, everyone raves over it. This IS the go to recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States