Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Used regular oats I had on hand and store-bought caramel ice cream topping instead and it worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is thee best recipe for apple crisp. I did make some changes to it. Instead of drizzling the caramel on top of the topping, I mix it in with the apples. I also double the recipe for topping. Very excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Super easy & really yummy! I'm a horrible cook and even I made this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
love it! easy to make and always gets rave reviews! top with ice cream and caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawbearycrepe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I have made this recipe about 20 times and it has never failed me. I've made it in both a 9x9 and 9x13 pan and both were fine. In a 9x9, I must admit that it looks really fully but once the apples start to cook, they soften and the entire crisp shrinks down quite a bit...so don't be afraid to use a 9x9! I omit the caramel sauce only because I never had caramels in the house. Perfect with vanilla ice cream and very, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My kids and I thought this was great , we didn't have any carmel and it still was delicious. We used Gala apples, thats what we had in the house and cut it into small pieces and put it over vanilla frozen yogart. Easy and great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was amazing! The only tweak I made was using the caramel that is used for dipping apples, which made this super easy. I put that on top of the apple mixture prior to placing the crumble topping on, which others suggested as well. This was a huge it and perfect with vanilla ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
sooooooo good! i made this for desert for an early thanksgiving tonight, and it was great! my apples gave off a lot of liquid, so it was a little soupy under the topping, but still tasted amazing. i doubled the topping mixture because i love tons of crumb topping. i used about 10 apples (they were small) and baked in a 9x13 glass pan. everyone really enjoyed it! will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Lovely! A little sweet for my taste - but loved by everyone else. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJENNER273

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset, England, U.K.
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I followed the recipe "as is" but 5 apples was not going to do the trick; maybe saying fill your pan high of cut apples, as they cook down and makes room for the crumble...the only other thing I did was add more cinnamon - the more the healthier! (cinnamon is good for you!)..cleanup was not a problem, not sure why others are having issues; maybe having more apples that what it calls for soaked up the sticky stuff? Eat on, my friends- this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States