Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This recipe couldn't be easier, and it tastes delicious! It makes a lot of topping, which is my favorite part. Definitely use a 9x13 size pan, it makes a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Wow! You wouldn't want to eat this every day because of the calories, but YUM.. very good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
My fiancee loved it!!! Won't change a thing! I used butterscotch syrup (for ice cream) though coz i didn't have time to make one from scratch. Best with ice cream. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charito Ang Ewing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
The recipe was very easy to follow. It's one of the best crisp recipes I've ever tried. BIG HIT FOR THANKSGIVING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was a wonderful dish. Based on other reviews and our own tastes, I upped the amount of cinnamon and added a dash of nutmeg and allspice, used the pre-made light caramel apple dip instead of melting candies and put the crumb topping on last. Very sweet but excellent as a fall dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
The filling was very good in this apple crisp. Because I had a jar of premade caramel sauce on hand, I used that instead. The topping however, I did not care for as much. Next time I would use the topping from Apple Crisp II from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This recipe was absolutely wonderful. My husband even ventured to say that it just about beat his grandma's famous apple pie (an incredible feat, I must say). If you want a perfect fall treat, this is it! I used about 1/3 less butter in the topping than it called for, and served it with vanilla icecream. I gave the recipe to some of my family, and they agree with me - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menu4Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
very good recipe- I used caramel dip and put it on the apples as was suggested in other reviews - I doubled the apple mixture for a 9x13 pan after I saw that one recipe just didn't fill the pan - added 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg to one batch of apple mixture - added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon to the crumbly topping for some added flavor - My family thought it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Really delicious! My daughter enjoyed helping to make and eat this. The caramel adds something really special and the crispy topping was great. We followed suggestions of other reviewers and added the caramel and milk before the topping. Some caramel still bubbled up into the crisp and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Betancourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
My family loved this recipe, but I do not recommend the 8X8 pan. The recipe is too large for that size. I would step it up to a 9X13. My oven was a gooey mess, though the crisp was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States