Best Ever Caramel Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
very good however it turned out slightly watery. I would recommend not adding the water or towel drying the apples to remove some of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Colin
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! I highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Colin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Yum-a-licious! Not overly sweet, perfect with vanilla ice cream!, Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Not only delicious but was the perfect thing to bake with my 10 year old niece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Maugeri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Best apple crisp ever!! I made it for a big group at our cottage and it was gone very fast! Notes: I used a 9x13 in baking dish. Also I omitted evap.milk&caramels and just drizzled with a bottled caramel sauce I had on hand. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made this dish tonight and it turned out wonderful! I used chopped frozen apples that I had in the freezer so I omitted the water from the recipe. And it was a good thing I didn't add the water because I accidentally added the whole can of evaporated milk (instead of the 5oz it called for!) but it still turned out perfect! Other than that mistake, I followed the recipe to the letter and everyone loved it! It was served warm with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was AMAZING! I followed suggestions of other reviewers and made in a 9 x 13 pan. I also put the caramel sauce on top of the apples with the crumble over it. Came out great. I will probably add another apple when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I love this version! It's adaptable to larger and smaller servings as needed, and you really can't go wrong if you add more caramel or apples as you like. I use medium-sized Granny Smith apples, use a premade caramel sauce, and pour the sauce both over the apple mixture and the topping. Didn't think anything could replace my family's peach cobbler for best fruit dessert recipe ... but this does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piecemeal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was great, I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I also baked this in a 9x12" pan and poured the caramel sauce over the apples before the crumble top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States