Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Delicious. I had exactly 3 cups of berries from my own bushes and wanted something simple but special. I added two little things... the zest from the orange and a sprinkle of turbinado (sugar in the raw) over the top of the cobbler before cooking. 40 minutes was perfect and it was the best blueberry cobbler I've ever had. Served with vanilla ice cream and I treated myself to two helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuLait

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I doubled the topping which was fine - but heard it was overly sweet and rather coarse... not sure I'd make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mhansmann
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I liked the recipe! I just felt it was too sweet with the pastry. I followed some of the reviews and doubled the pastry and added other fruits because I was a little bit out of blueberries! It was reaaaally nice! Next time I will lower down the quantity of sugar and that´s it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I'm not really a dessert person, but hubby likes to eat cobblers and pies and.... so, I thought I'd try this. Between me, hubby and my 12 year old son, the whole thing was gone in 5 minutes. Followed it to the T + the cinnamon. Excellent recipe! Not too sweet which is how I like my dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Great recipe!!! Quick & Easy dessert to put together when fresh blueberries are abundant. Giving 4 stars as needed very small adjustments for me. Took advice from reviews for extra topping. Doubled everything in the topping EXCEPT Sugar - 1/2 C is plenty....I like the natural sweetness from blueberries. I also ADD 1/8 tsp. CINNAMON to the Blueberries & Flour mixtures. I agree it enhances flavors. I baked 40 minutes. Really nice dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have made this many times now for my father and he absolutely loves it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I liked this recipe, but I would double the topping next time and I think I would like it better. Still really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaView

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Rivera
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I've made this cobbler a few times and it's so easy, but above all, it's delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I switched out the butter for a ripe banana, the white sugar for Turbinado, (reduced to 1/3 cup because it's much sweeter) and added a touch of cinnamon to both the berries and the flower mixture. Much healthier and every bit as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made the recipe as exactly as stated. While the cake on top was good, there was just not enough of it. If you have your heart set on making this recipe, I suggest doubling the ingredients for the cake top. I guess I just prefer a streusel or oatmeal topping. To me this just wasn't "the best ever".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States