Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This cobbler is sooo yummy. I made it exactly how the recipe says and it turned out delicious. This is definitely going to be on our menu each and every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was entirely too sweet for me. The cobbler part was more like a cookie dough. For a true cobbler, I'd try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was great. I made one change and used lemonade instead of orange juice because lemons seemed to go with blueberries better than oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This would get 5 stars if it were yellow cake over blueberries, but it's not a cobbler. The berries came out wonderfully. I didn't enjoy the cake topping. I'm sure it would make a good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The filling was too runny - needs about a Tbsp of flour or something w/ the fruit to thicken it. Also tasted very orange juice-y and I even added less, about a 1/4 cup of juice, to the berries and it overroad the blueberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is scrumptious!! Simple and easy to do. I used what I had on hand: 1 pint of blueberries, brown sugar, and orange/pineapple juice for the bottom. The cake part I did the same as recipe. I have to say, the cake part was so yummy. Thanks : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was my first cobbler ever attempted and I am pleased to say that my boyfriend and I really enjoyed it! Yaaay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Amazing!!! The perfect combination of tart & sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Big hit. Used a combo of frozen berries and canned pir filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Great with any cobbler fruit. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissy.maerz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States