Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Added the cinnamon and nutmeg. Used blueberries and peaches, 4 cups. Lemon juice, a little sugar and water instead of oj. Brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The taste was good, but it was way undercooked- this definitely would need at least an extra 30 minutes- at least in my oven :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My family rated this a 5 star because not only is this desert delicious but easy to make. After reading other reviews I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the blueberries and the flour mixture. Next time I will try adding lemon zest and nutmeg. The cake like topping for this was perfect, very light texture and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I am rating this recipe on the cobbler topping alone. It was far too cake-y for my liking. I like a little bit more of a substantial cobbler top than this. The underside, though cooked, tended to mush up in the fruit part. I will say, however, that the taste was very nice. Think I'll look for a different cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This recipe is not too sweet and barely has any sugar! The orange juice adds an excellent flavor and so does a pinch cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I like to sprinkle oats on the top before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
we followed a lot of the reviews, added a little cinnamon and doubled the topping. DELICIOUS!! the only thing we were missing was some vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
holy moly... delicious. I added some cinnamon because I love cinnamon. I was thinking the batter wouldn't be enough but it ended up fluffing up and covering the berries perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
very good. only changes I made: used 6 TBSP butter, used Ultragrain flour, used 4 c. FROZEN blueberries, and added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon per reviews of others. SO good!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made the recipe as instructed except for using coconut oil in place of butter. The topping isn't a crumb topping like apple crips (oats, oil and brown sugar). This topping is fat, sugar, egg and flour so it's more like a sugar cookie, and yummy. Some folks comment about not having enough topping, so I debatted making extra topping but decided against it. Using a 1-tbs icecream scoop to drop the topping onto the blueberries, resulted in much more coverage than others said. I used a rubber spatula to spread the topping flat to fully cover the berries, and there was the perfect amount. We ate some warm cobbler last evening, and it was yummy. But, the magic really happens after it's chilled overnight. The berries set, and the cobbler becomes firm and cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by safejourney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States