Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My husband and two guests finished a 9x13 pan (4 cups blueberries, doubled batter) of this cobbler in less than 24 hours (and no, none of us are overweight, it's that good!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was really freaking good. Having next to no experience baking anything besides a bunch of sugar cookies the dog wouldn't even eat, I think it turned out rather well. Next time I think I will make more of the batter to go along with it because it didn't seem to cover the whole bit of filling like I wanted. Other than that, very tasty with some vanilla bean ice cream and blueberry drizzle to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. It was so wonderful. All of my extended family loved it. We all wished, however that there was more crust. We all agreed that I'd double or triple the crust next time. There just wasn't nearly enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
The first time i made this is was delicious, however, it was a little watery from the orange juice. Also, i found that I didnt really have enough batter to cover the top. That didnt stop my boyfriend from devouring it and bragging to his mother about how delicious my cobbler came out. The next time i made it, I used a little more blueberries and let it sit in the oj and sugar in the fridge for about an hour and doubled the batter. I had the same problem another reviewer had that the middle didnt quite cook through, but it was even better than first time i made it! The next time Ill do 1.5 batter and it should be perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Easy and delicious!! A huge hit with my family! The first time I made it, I misread the ingredients and used 1/2 a stick of butter instead of 1/2 a cup. It tasted delicious, but the batter was thicker and more difficult to spread. I rarely tinker with recipes, but did make one change; I added 1/2 tsp of orange peel to the blueberries and 1/2 tsp orange peel to the batter (going for the blueberry citrus flavor). It was yummy! Next time I plan to substitute orange or lemon flavor for the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
used "peanutty" review added 1/2 tsp cinnamon each to berries and topping increased o.j. to 1/2 cup increased berries to 5 cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pawprints
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
All I can say, is, OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can a dessert be any more perfect??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Added the cinnamon and nutmeg. Used blueberries and peaches, 4 cups. Lemon juice, a little sugar and water instead of oj. Brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The taste was good, but it was way undercooked- this definitely would need at least an extra 30 minutes- at least in my oven :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My family rated this a 5 star because not only is this desert delicious but easy to make. After reading other reviews I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the blueberries and the flour mixture. Next time I will try adding lemon zest and nutmeg. The cake like topping for this was perfect, very light texture and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States