Best Ever Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
this is a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Wonderful! Like the others, I added couple of things we like, but great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I wanted to make a beef stew but only had ingredients for this recipe. It was easy to make. Very quick. I subbed veggie juice for tomato juice. And I added fresh carrots instead of frozen. It tasted good and everyone in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
A very good recipe. I had the time so I was able to cook it on the stove for five hours, very thick and hearty. even my very picky son loved it. note. I did ad 1 can of diced tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I don't like mixed veggies, so just added additional cabbage. A little onion also adds great flavor. I rarely rank recipes, but this one has hit our "regular" dinner line up. It's quite a treat when you find that kind of recipe. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kebra Bateman Rios

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
It was a good croud pleaser. Not to time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen420

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I love this - it's so simple to make and tastes great. I added some onion (sauteed in butter first), used diced tomatoes, and used fresh vegetables instead of frozen. The cabbage adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentexplorer13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Oh, this has a wonderful taste to it...I did add some onion salt to the meat, but that is only personal preference. My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
good, versatile -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This is delicious. I followed some of the other reviewers' suggestions. I browned the beef in a cast iron pot. I removed beef and set aside while I sauteed chopped onion and mushrooms. I added large carrots and celery pieces, chopped potatoes, frozen green beans, and frozen peas. (skipped the cabbage) I cut back broth to 32 oz. I added about 1 TB Worcestershire sauce also. I covered the pot and placed in 350 degree oven for at least an hour. I removed the celery and carrot pieces and pureed them in a blender. I mixed a little corn starch with the pureed veggies and returned to pot. This thickened up the stew a bit. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States