Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This banana bread lives up to its name as "best banana bread". It freezes perfectly and tasted just as good a week later as when I had just baked it. When I greased the loaf pan, I dusted the pan with sugar. This gave it a crunchy crust with a moist interior. Try this recipe! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This recipe was wonderful!! It was so easy to make and very moist. Will make again and again. I did have to bake it 20 minutes longer but I used 3 small bananas and didn't measure, so I probably used a little more banana than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
MMM!MMM!GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
Awesome. I add chocolate chips to this and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
We are buying extra bananas that will "accidentally" not get eaten so we can make this recipe! It is so wonderful! We have to put chocolate chips in ours though. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Nothing compares to this banana bread! It's so moist and the kids love it. I added some cinnamin chips into the batter and it was good that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This bread came out wonderfully moist and heavy. I followed the recipe exactly and have now made it twice. The second time I think I undercooked it (my oven may be slightly cool) and the middle fell a bit overnight. It was still yummy. Thanks for this recipe. It will become my standard banana bread recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I made this to bring along on our "Girls Weekend in the Wisconsin Dells". Well we (the three of us) pretty much ate the entire loaf Saturday morning. I took the suggestion of another reviewer & sprinkled the pan w\ sugar (& cinnamon too). The crust was a bit moist, but as it sat out it hardened up (which we all liked), the inside was incredibly moist. Thanks Rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This is an awesome recipe, it's now my one and only for banana bread. I sent a batch to my kids that are in college, and they raved over the bread. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This is the best one yet!! I get so many requests for them that my mother has started giving them away for me! And this is before I even make them! And another has requested 6 loaves for this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States