Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe! The only real difference is that I use applesauce instead of oil. I never have buttermilk on hand, so I do the 1/2 tbsp white vinegar with enough skim milk to make 1/2 c (let it sit 5 minutes)then just use 1/3 c for the recipe. I, also, wait until the bananas are over-ripe for the sweetest bread. It also works well for muffins, just reduce time to 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
IT TASTES GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
delicious.. super moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Rush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prodrivewrx2nv
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very easy to make and it's the tastiest banana bread in I've eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prodrivewrx2nv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Yup, definitley lives up to it's name. I was concerned because the batter practically filled the loaf pan but it rose just above the top of the pan and came out very moist and very flavorful. I followed other reviewers advice and used a little more than a cup of mashed bananas, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar, added vanilla, and cinnamon. This will be my go to banana bread recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Meyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: Jarabacoa, La Vega, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Instead of nuts try crushing up 2 hershey bars or using chocolate chips.....Yum! My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I altered this by substituting organic applesauce for 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 of the oil, and I used brown sugar instead of white Like my mother did. I also added one teaspoon of vanilla. It was very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Conner-Layne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I tried this but used 1/2 cup brown sugar with 1 cup white ..... It was rich moist and delicious it really was the best that I've tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Incredible recipe. My family loved it. I added 1t vanilla, 1/2t cinnamon and 1/8t nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Needs more bananas but moist with a nice crust. Will make again with 4 bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States