Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Karen Parker Powers
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
We absolutely loved it! what a crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I cleaned it up by trading the oil for applesauce. Still very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qiana Kelsey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was terrific! Tried it because i didn't have butter or shortening to hand. I doubled the recipe and made half into muffins with chocolate chips for my niece and nephew and half into a loaf for my dad. The texture was perfect, dense but not heavy, and the flavor was great. I don't usually modify recipes before i try them, but i did cut the sugar a fair bit here and no one missed it. This is now my go-to banana bread recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
excellent! we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aisha Marshall
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I didn't have buttermilk so I substituted for regular milk. I also didn't have vegetable so I substituted for canola oil. I also had to quadruple the recipe because I had quadruple the bananas. Great banana bread though, my boyfriend loves it! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha Marshall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was pretty good. I made it mainly because it did not call for cinnamon and I have a child in my daycare that is allergic. I used sour cream instead of buttermilk simply because I did not have buttermilk on hand. Turned out pretty good and the kids liked it. I will make this again for my daycare kids, but for me I prefer a little more flavor, vanilla, cinnamon, brown sugar and applesauce in the one I make for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My husband is super picky and he loves this! His friends always ask me to make extra so they can take some home. I make muffins, which have a shorter bake time and I sometimes add a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg, also use half white and half brown sugar. They always come out great! Thanks for sharing this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My GO TO RECIPE for banana bread it truly is the best and the bread never lasts long because everyone loves it... I occasionally change it up (even though its great as it is) I just add 1/2-2/3 cup more of banana. Instead of pecans I use walnuts I also add some mayo just to make it super moist... I always make this in double/triples so I add some other things when splitting the batter depending on the people I make it for I've added chocolate chips/reeses/snickers, cinnamon pretty much everything but the kitchen sink! The only thing I believe this recipe is missing would be vanilla other then that its great I just add the little "extras" to change it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Top browned while middle was still liquid. It is now done but with very dark crust. It taste like generic store bought bread. I will not make this recipe again. I will make French Toast out of this batch in the morning. I hope if I dipped it in captain crunch and put PB in the middle I can salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Vella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States