Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
It was easy and was loved by the family! Sorry no photo most was gone before it cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irulahn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I love this recipe!! I liked it way it is written and made it that way the first time (no nuts). I also made it again with additions of my own and recommendations from other reviewers. I added a tsp cinnamon and 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar also a tsp of vanilla. I do agree that the sugar can be cut down a little if you find it too sweet. It had great banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baha-mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I know I'm in the minority here but I couldn't get through an entire slice of this. While making it, I triple checked the recipe because a cup and a half of sugar seemed like way too much. And it is. This is sickeningly sweet with only a subtle banana flavor. The sugary crust you end up with is way over the top and not something I've ever seen on banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I just love it. I add chocolate chips instead of walnut and I also used this recipe to make cupcakes with a cream cheese frosting. Everybody loved them! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is the best I've made so far. I've tried others and not as good. The first time I always follow the exact recipe. Now I always add an extra banana if possible and make sure they are very ripe. I follow the recipe as is except use a little less sugar. I've also added chocolate chips, got rave reviews on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this today. This is the second time for me. Just as great as the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
gooey and delicious! i made this in an 8x4 inch glass dish. it was perfect after an hour and ten minutes. i added one teaspoon of cinnamon and one teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennawattenbarger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This really is the most delicious banana bread. It is one of the few recipes that I make as written-you don't need to change a thing! I will say that sometimes I probably go over on the amount of banana, but that's because I don't bother to measure it. I just use 3 bananas, so depending on the size of them that day, it may end up being a bit more than a cup but the bread turns out absolutely perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
It was my first time trying banana bread, and I swear, it will probably be the best out of all I try in the future. The outside was crunchy, and the inside was soft and VERY moist. All I added was 1/2 tsp of vanilla and i sprinkled the pan with some granulated sugar before pouring the batter, to make it crunchier, with a little bit of sweetness. This was also because I cut out 1/2 a cup of sugar in the recipe because I thought it was unnecessary. The over-ripe bananas plus 1 cup of sugar was plenty enough to satisfy my sweet cravings. Overall, this was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Awesome recipe. I took the advise of others, using 1 cup of white sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar, instead of 1 1/2 cups of white sugar. I also like to add a tsp of vanilla, but otherwise follow to the letter. This is the 3rd or 4th time making this & so far everybody loves it! Thanks for the recipe Rose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States