Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by LMPereira1
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Wonderful, Moist Banana Bread. Followed this recipe exactly as outlined and it came out terrific. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMPereira1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I adjusted this recipe based on something a coworker had done. I substituted 3/4 cup of flour for 3/4 cup of brownie mix and added 1/3 cup chocolate chips. It needed an extra 5 minutes in the oven but turned out amazing! It is moist and dense and just chocolately enough but not so much to take away from the banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I added mini chocolate chips. I don't like Banana Bread usually but I had to try it since I had never made it before and it was fabulous! The best is no joke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Best Banana Cake i ever eat. I eat 1/4 of the cake when it was still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella Desai
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Liked this one a lot. Followed the recommendation of a few others on some modifications -- used 1 banana; 2/3c applesauce (instead of oil); added 1 tsp of cinnamon; added 1/2 c of raisins; used 1/2c white sugar, 1/2c brown sugar and 1/2 c stevia powder; used 1c AP flour and 3/4c wheat flour. I used lowfat buttermilk (since I had some and am trying to use it up). All I have is a mini-loaf pan - and this came out to 6 mini loafs. I cooked it at 350 for 25 minutes -- came out great. A little crunch on top, I would say density is medium, while retaining plenty of moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Desai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe! The only real difference is that I use applesauce instead of oil. I never have buttermilk on hand, so I do the 1/2 tbsp white vinegar with enough skim milk to make 1/2 c (let it sit 5 minutes)then just use 1/3 c for the recipe. I, also, wait until the bananas are over-ripe for the sweetest bread. It also works well for muffins, just reduce time to 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
IT TASTES GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
delicious.. super moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Rush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prodrivewrx2nv
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very easy to make and it's the tastiest banana bread in I've eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prodrivewrx2nv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Yup, definitley lives up to it's name. I was concerned because the batter practically filled the loaf pan but it rose just above the top of the pan and came out very moist and very flavorful. I followed other reviewers advice and used a little more than a cup of mashed bananas, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar, added vanilla, and cinnamon. This will be my go to banana bread recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States