Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Good easy recipe to use up over ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Really good, but not as good as Banana Banana Bread, that is if you prefer more dense/moist banana bread. This one is more like a cake in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I scaled to 28 servings as I had 7 bananas to use up. I substituted pineapple juice for the milk as I needed it to be dairy free for my son's classmate. I also altered the leavening to 1 tsp of baking soda and 4 tsps baking powder to my 4 cups of flour. I used half the sugar and used brown sugar because of the juice. I used half each all purpose and whole wheat flour. I omitted the nuts due to allergies. I used 1 pullman pan and 1 regular loaf pan that baked in 90 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Excellent! Very moist and flavorful. I followed some suggestions and added vanilla and cinnamon,adjusted the white sugar to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I made four mini loaves, which baked in approximately 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Made recipe exactly no changes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was great! I used applesause in place of the fat and added a tsp of cinnamon and dash of vanilla. It was really good! I think that next time I would add half the cinnamon. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Wow! This was amazballs! I read through most of the other reviews and though I was soo tempted to alter the recipe, I AM THANKFUL I DIDN'T!! Super moist oh so yummy! Thanks for sharing and word of advice...DO NOT ALTER THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now, and it's a huge hit both at home and at work. The only deviation from the recipe was fat-free buttermilk instead of regular, and that was completely unintentional! I also lowered the oven temp down to ~315 because I have a dark loaf pan. The banana bread is so moist and delicious. This is now my go-to banana bread recipe! Thanks, Rose, for this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was amazing. First time making banana bread and I'm glad I choose an excellent recipe; I've made this more than 10 times and everyone loves it. Unfortunately I usually don't have white sugar or buttermilk but I substituted for 2%milk/whole milk and brown sugar. Still very delicious so not sure if the buttermilk would make a difference. Awesome recipe Rose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States