Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Rob Ranger
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I kept the general recipe the exact same, cause really why change perfection, but before putting it in the oven to cook I sprinkle a mixture of brown sugar and cinnamon over the top for added flavour when done. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this twice. The first time, all I could taste was the vegetable oil. I made it a 2nd time, but substituted a mixture of melted butter and coconut oil. It was delicious, but so dense and overly-moist that was collapsing on itself the next day. Based on the recipe as written, it's too oily for my taste. I'll have to try it again, looking at the reviews for cutting back on the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Raught Loskie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Best recipe ever ! We love it. I use Brown sugar and it's so yummy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I've made this several times. It is the best!! I was never a fan of banana bread but now I love this one! I put a teaspoon of lemon juice in milk to make buttermilk but only because it was easier than running to store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninfa Fuentes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Willis, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
it is the best banana bread ever! The only thing I did different was line the pan with cinnamon and suger and butter. I have given it to many people and they say it is the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Finally, a banana bread that stays moist! I was worried when it didn't rise as most breads do, but it worked out fine, as did doubling the recipe. It will be my new "go to" when all the bananas go at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Great recipe! Came out as expected and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Best Banana Bread EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Have made this too many times to count. Is very moist and flavorful. My favorite recipe ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meyertime

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beasley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is a really excellent recipe. I do make a few adjustments, but on its own, it's great, too. I add about 2-2&1/2 Cups banana, a bunch of cinnamon, and about 1&1/2 cups chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States