Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I tried this but used 1/2 cup brown sugar with 1 cup white ..... It was rich moist and delicious it really was the best that I've tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Incredible recipe. My family loved it. I added 1t vanilla, 1/2t cinnamon and 1/8t nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Needs more bananas but moist with a nice crust. Will make again with 4 bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is so good thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made a few changes too... used half whole wheat flour, substituted the oil with applesauce and used 1 cup stevia and 1/2 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Wow. This was awesome. I tried it because I didn't have any butter or sour cream in the house and the recipe my family makes uses both of those. I also had some buttermilk I wanted to use up. This banana bread was fantastic when steaming hot and fresh out the oven. I don't even know if I'll be able to review how it tastes after sitting because I am basically shoveling it into my mouth as fast as I can eat it. I added a splash of vanilla extract and cinnamon, and I substituted walnuts for pecans and 1 1/4 cups brown sugar instead of the 1 1/2 cups white because I really like my banana bread moist. I used four really ripe bananas and although it says "mix well," by habit I prefer to limit the amount of stirring I do with my spoonbreads, pancake batter, etc so I only folded the wet ingredients in gently. Stuck it in the oven for 50 minutes in a loaf pan. I am thinking of topping with bananas next time or a brown sugar topping for a bit of a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I make this delicious bread on a regular basis and it is fabulous!! My family loves it and I'm always complimented on it by others. I've made a few modifications over time to suit my taste: 1. vanilla yogurt in place of buttermilk; 2. Instead of 1.5 cups of white sugar, I use 3/4 C white and 3/4 C brown sugar; 3. I've cut the oil back to 1/3 C; and 4. I add a dash of vanilla. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great banana bread recipe exactly as it is - modifications are not necessary! Thanks for the recipe Rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Parker Powers
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
We absolutely loved it! what a crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I cleaned it up by trading the oil for applesauce. Still very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qiana Kelsey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States