Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made this today and it came out fantastic. I substituted vanilla yogurt for the buttermilk. Best Banana bread I've ever made. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Everybody loved it! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I have to agree with MuskokaMommy if you are looking on allrecipes for a recipe why change the recipe. I want to know if the recipe worked just the way it is, now after saying that I made this Best Banana bread the only thing I didn't have was the buttermilk, so I use plan milk. This bread recipe is a keeper. Great taste, my co- works loved it. ----- Bonnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I have made this a few times and it is great . I make it with and without nuts .......I try not to change a recipe the first time I make it till I see how it turns out then I tweek it for my taste. This bread needs no tweeking .we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I use 3 bananas and it turns out so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a keeper! I needed to do something with the 1 1/2 old bananas I had, so I cut this recipe in half and made 9 muffins. I baked them at 350 for 25 minutes. I replaced the pecans with chocolate chips and added a crumb topping. Moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Weaver Graf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Super easy! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kerby Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
delicious as gluten free with 2 small tweaks. I used Pamelas artisan flour blend.which is a gluten free all purpose flour. I also added one small packet of yeast. I let it sit for about 10 minutes before putting it in the oven. It turned out amazing. My 2 year old had a fit when I finally had to cut her off this morning. I am so excited to find a recipe I can use that's gluten free and does not taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I've used this recipe for years. I keep powdered buttermilk on hand, mix it in with dry ingredients, and use water in the wet ingredients. It's so delicious - perfect flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Nice banana bread. We used honey instead of sugar and cut it back a bit so it wouldn't be too sweet; good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States