Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Our very very picky 7 yr old son LOVED this! #1 I'm thrilled he even bothered to try something different and new but the fact he was so proud of himself for trying and liking it! I made my own buttermilk since I did not have store bought on hand and I used 1/2 brown and 1\2 white sugar. These were the only 3 things I did differently :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This recipe is amazing as is!! Don't change a thing. Why mess with perfection? Thank you for sharing this with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I have made this banana bread four times and each time it was wonderful. I realized that I have only been adding 1 cup of sugar instead of what the recipe calls for. But the taste is still wonderful. Instead of the buttermilk I substitute Greek yogurt. I LOVE this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I have made this bread several times. It is my absolute favorite banana bread! Have tried different banana bread recipes, but now I only use this one! Not only does it taste the best, the ingredients are things I usually always have on hand. It is THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is by far the best banana cake recipe I have tried. Everyone from my family to office colleagues raved of the taste and texture. I reduced the sugar to 1 cup as the sugar from the riped banana already added to the sweetness. Thank you Rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Okay. This really is the best banana bread I've ever had. I made it for my family and they absolutely loved it as well as my very selective grandmother and diabetic father-in-law. It's incredibly moist it freezes well it's great for young kids who need something soft to eat but also eat with your parents it's awesome I've already made three loaves and two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Love, love this recipe. Most banana bread recipes are dry but the oil makes this one very moist and delicious. I usually don't have buttermilk so I use the old trick of adding vinegar to the milk and it turns out great. A comforting recipe that reminds me of home. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Didn't have any buttermilk so we substituted sour cream in the same measurement. Perfect! My ten-year-old daughter did everything herself and was so proud of how quickly the loaf disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Sinor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This recipe was excellent. Very moist and tasty. I used walnuts instead of the pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Our family and friends love this banana bread. It's very true it does live up to its name. We added a teaspoon of vanilla to bring out the flavor of the bananas. The full ripeness from very dark bananas make the best bread . The sweetness is fully pulled out of the over ripe stage. Sometimes we add pecans and sometimes we don't . Either way the bread stays moist and slices perfectly. This is the BEST VIDEO ever made for easy to follow directions. Congrats to whom ever came up with this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States