Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
this is the only banana bread recipe i will ever use again! we cant stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
very moist recipe. I do add about 2 tbsps of honey. Sometimes brown sugar and honey .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
GREAT recipe! I added a little cinnamon, swapped out 1/4 of the white sugar for brown sugar and was sooooo so happy with how it turned out! Literally I am sitting here talking myself out of a 3rd slice. There may be none left by the time my poor husband comes home later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
We followed another reviewer's suggestion to split the sugar to 1 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar, add 1 teaspoon each of vanilla and cinnamon, and 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips. The bread was missing something (maybe more salt?) and the chocolate chips made it a little too sweet, but it didn't keep me from eating three pieces out of the oven. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Add peanut butter chips instead, awesome recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This banana bread was amazing!!! I had made it one afternoon for my dad because it was memorial day, and he loved it! It has a moist crumb and is bursting with banana flavor!! The only thing i added was about a teaspoon of vanilla extract….It was perfect, and of corse the best banana bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chantelle Eyvonne Stella
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I will be keeping this recipe! Crunchy outside with a moist and flavourful centre. I added chocolate chips and walnuts but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
It IS the best ever....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doombringer
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
It is ridiculously easy to make... Just follow the recipe exactly. I add a splash of vanilla and swap out 1/2 cup of white for brown sugar as well, as per most other reviewers. Omitted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States