Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this twice. The first time, all I could taste was the vegetable oil. I made it a 2nd time, but substituted a mixture of melted butter and coconut oil. It was delicious, but so dense and overly-moist that was collapsing on itself the next day. Based on the recipe as written, it's too oily for my taste. I'll have to try it again, looking at the reviews for cutting back on the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Raught Loskie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Best recipe ever ! We love it. I use Brown sugar and it's so yummy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I've made this several times. It is the best!! I was never a fan of banana bread but now I love this one! I put a teaspoon of lemon juice in milk to make buttermilk but only because it was easier than running to store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninfa fuentes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Willis, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
it is the best banana bread ever! The only thing I did different was line the pan with cinnamon and suger and butter. I have given it to many people and they say it is the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Finally, a banana bread that stays moist! I was worried when it didn't rise as most breads do, but it worked out fine, as did doubling the recipe. It will be my new "go to" when all the bananas go at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Great recipe! Came out as expected and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Best Banana Bread EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Have made this too many times to count. Is very moist and flavorful. My favorite recipe ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meyertime

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beasley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is a really excellent recipe. I do make a few adjustments, but on its own, it's great, too. I add about 2-2&1/2 Cups banana, a bunch of cinnamon, and about 1&1/2 cups chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly; and this is the best banana bread I have ever made. I did only cook it for 1 hour. Perfect definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States