Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is so good. Your family will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My favorite bread recipe! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcsanady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Wonderful recipe thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelique B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
For our anniversary yesterday I made my husband 4 different kinds of Banana Bread. He LOVES Banana Bread and is a self proclaimed "expert". After taking one bite of this recipe he said, "This is not Banana Bread. don't make this any more". Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The best banana bread i ever made. I am making one today. I use 1 1/3 cup of sugar. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Yes, I think this will be my new standby. I made it exactly as the recipe specified and while it is delicious and amazingly moist, it is too sweet, even for my sweet tooth. Next time I will cut back on the sugar and - what the heck - may as well toss in a 1/2 tsp of vanilla while I'm revising a little. I made my "buttermilk" by adding 1/3 tsp of white vinegar to 1/3 c milk and let it sit for 5 mins. I am very grateful for this recipe as I have been looking for a long time for "the one". Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
BEST BANANA BREAD EVER!!!! I have tried several recipes and this is by far the best. I have made it for family, work and just for fun with a great response no matter what! One note: I don't spend money on the buttermilk. I use a measuring cup with 1 tbsp white vinegar and fill the rest (up to 1 cup line) with milk. I've used 1% and 2%, both turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love this recipe! It is a family favorite for sure. I will be making it for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Barszcz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I'm on a hunt for a perfect banana bread recipe and I feel like this is close but not quite there. It has a really nice color and texture but doesn't seem to cook evenly. Extra 1/4 cup of banana tasted better than the 1 cup called for. Considerably less cooking time than the recipe calls for, as little as an hour for really moist bread and 70 mins for really well done. Even doing that though I find the edges are borderline over-cooked by the time the center is finished-which is why I only give 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Hmmmm...definitely not the best banana bread I;ve ever made. I followed the recipe exactly and found that the middles of the loaves fell in and the sides and edges of the bread were too crispy, as if the sugar carmelized. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States