Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
It was easy and was loved by the family! Sorry no photo most was gone before it cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irulahn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I love this recipe!! I liked it way it is written and made it that way the first time (no nuts). I also made it again with additions of my own and recommendations from other reviewers. I added a tsp cinnamon and 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar also a tsp of vanilla. I do agree that the sugar can be cut down a little if you find it too sweet. It had great banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baha-mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I know I'm in the minority here but I couldn't get through an entire slice of this. While making it, I triple checked the recipe because a cup and a half of sugar seemed like way too much. And it is. This is sickeningly sweet with only a subtle banana flavor. The sugary crust you end up with is way over the top and not something I've ever seen on banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I just love it. I add chocolate chips instead of walnut and I also used this recipe to make cupcakes with a cream cheese frosting. Everybody loved them! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is the best I've made so far. I've tried others and not as good. The first time I always follow the exact recipe. Now I always add an extra banana if possible and make sure they are very ripe. I follow the recipe as is except use a little less sugar. I've also added chocolate chips, got rave reviews on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this today. This is the second time for me. Just as great as the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
gooey and delicious! i made this in an 8x4 inch glass dish. it was perfect after an hour and ten minutes. i added one teaspoon of cinnamon and one teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennawattenbarger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This really is the most delicious banana bread. It is one of the few recipes that I make as written-you don't need to change a thing! I will say that sometimes I probably go over on the amount of banana, but that's because I don't bother to measure it. I just use 3 bananas, so depending on the size of them that day, it may end up being a bit more than a cup but the bread turns out absolutely perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
It was my first time trying banana bread, and I swear, it will probably be the best out of all I try in the future. The outside was crunchy, and the inside was soft and VERY moist. All I added was 1/2 tsp of vanilla and i sprinkled the pan with some granulated sugar before pouring the batter, to make it crunchier, with a little bit of sweetness. This was also because I cut out 1/2 a cup of sugar in the recipe because I thought it was unnecessary. The over-ripe bananas plus 1 cup of sugar was plenty enough to satisfy my sweet cravings. Overall, this was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Awesome recipe. I took the advise of others, using 1 cup of white sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar, instead of 1 1/2 cups of white sugar. I also like to add a tsp of vanilla, but otherwise follow to the letter. This is the 3rd or 4th time making this & so far everybody loves it! Thanks for the recipe Rose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States