Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
We loved this recipe just the way it is presented. My husband isn't usually fond of banana bread, but we had some over ripe bananas and I looked for a recipe online. Found this one and used it. Today, he's asked me to make it again. Amazing. Didn't save it before, but found it again and am saving this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Two words describe this banana bread,...Yum- my!! I substituted the pecans (which I didn't have) for chocolate chips (which I did have) and it was delicious! I needed to bake it about 15-20 minutes longer than the recipe states, but that just made a nice crunchy top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
First time making this bread. I thought a cup and a half of sugar was much too much, do I reduced it to just one cup. I'm glad I did because it was sweet but not overly. This bread was really delicious, I'll be making it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
my guy loves this banana bread.. he doesn't care for nuts, so I substitute blueberries.. he cannot get enough of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ferrebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
It was easy and was loved by the family! Sorry no photo most was gone before it cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irulahn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I love this recipe!! I liked it way it is written and made it that way the first time (no nuts). I also made it again with additions of my own and recommendations from other reviewers. I added a tsp cinnamon and 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar also a tsp of vanilla. I do agree that the sugar can be cut down a little if you find it too sweet. It had great banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baha-mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I know I'm in the minority here but I couldn't get through an entire slice of this. While making it, I triple checked the recipe because a cup and a half of sugar seemed like way too much. And it is. This is sickeningly sweet with only a subtle banana flavor. The sugary crust you end up with is way over the top and not something I've ever seen on banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I just love it. I add chocolate chips instead of walnut and I also used this recipe to make cupcakes with a cream cheese frosting. Everybody loved them! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is the best I've made so far. I've tried others and not as good. The first time I always follow the exact recipe. Now I always add an extra banana if possible and make sure they are very ripe. I follow the recipe as is except use a little less sugar. I've also added chocolate chips, got rave reviews on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this today. This is the second time for me. Just as great as the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States