Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Better than my mom's, and hers was awesome! The family demands that I make this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I tried this for the first time today with some bananas I had previously frozen & thawed out. The loaf came out gorgeous, moist, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Will definitely be my go-to banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I used applesauce in place of oil, but it was so sticky and gross consistency...will not even waste good ingredients trying it again, very disappointing:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was very excellent bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
So disappointing! I followed this recipe exactly, although I had to make my own buttermilk (1/3 cup milk with 1 tsp. lemon juice...let sit for 5 minutes), which is a standard substitute. For as much sugar as is in this recipe, it was not as sweet and did not have as strong of a banana taste as I would've liked. I prefer really moist, almost creamy banana bread, and this was not that moist. The crust around the sides did get kinda crispy, which was yummy, due to the high sugar content. I added the optional pecans, which I think made the bread seem even more dry. I like pecans, but did not like their flavor in this bread. I will keep searching for a more moist, stronger banana-flavored bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The best banana bread recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this recipe for my kids who have lots of food restrictions. I substituted rice milk with a bit of vinegar for the buttermilk, and Costco all-purpose gluten-free flour mix for the wheat flour. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out AMAZING! I couldn't tell that it was gluten-free! Seriously! It was so moist! It was hands down the best banana bread I've ever had, and it was GLUTEN-FREE! Amazing. I would highly, highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I wish I knew if this was any good -- I brought it to a potluck and it was like that movie: Gone in 60 Seconds. I'm assuming it was delicious! I did make a couple of tweaks to the recipe. I didn't have any buttermilk so for S & G's I replaced the buttermilk with sour cream. No I did not use the low-fat kind, and I'm NOT sorry, not at all! I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon, per Georgia's suggestion (the Oh my GAAAAWWDDD review). I have been going to a weekly wine/food potluck for a while now, and my dishes have been just meh lately. Methinks I have redeemed myself with this one, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States