Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is the best I've made so far. I've tried others and not as good. The first time I always follow the exact recipe. Now I always add an extra banana if possible and make sure they are very ripe. I follow the recipe as is except use a little less sugar. I've also added chocolate chips, got rave reviews on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this today. This is the second time for me. Just as great as the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
gooey and delicious! i made this in an 8x4 inch glass dish. it was perfect after an hour and ten minutes. i added one teaspoon of cinnamon and one teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennawattenbarger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This really is the most delicious banana bread. It is one of the few recipes that I make as written-you don't need to change a thing! I will say that sometimes I probably go over on the amount of banana, but that's because I don't bother to measure it. I just use 3 bananas, so depending on the size of them that day, it may end up being a bit more than a cup but the bread turns out absolutely perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
It was my first time trying banana bread, and I swear, it will probably be the best out of all I try in the future. The outside was crunchy, and the inside was soft and VERY moist. All I added was 1/2 tsp of vanilla and i sprinkled the pan with some granulated sugar before pouring the batter, to make it crunchier, with a little bit of sweetness. This was also because I cut out 1/2 a cup of sugar in the recipe because I thought it was unnecessary. The over-ripe bananas plus 1 cup of sugar was plenty enough to satisfy my sweet cravings. Overall, this was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Awesome recipe. I took the advise of others, using 1 cup of white sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar, instead of 1 1/2 cups of white sugar. I also like to add a tsp of vanilla, but otherwise follow to the letter. This is the 3rd or 4th time making this & so far everybody loves it! Thanks for the recipe Rose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is sooooo amazing! I used milk instead of buttermilk and I didn't put pecans (coz my husband never likes them >_
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chengdu, Sichuan Province, China
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was really awesome banana bread! I brought it in to share with my office and everyone loved it. I did make some alterations: 1. Swapped vegetable oil for coconut oil; 2. Used vanilla almond milk + vinegar instead of buttermilk; 3. Added cinnamon & nutmeg; 4. Swapped pecans for walnuts + cacao nibs; 5. Instead of 1.5 cups sugar, 1 cup white sugar + 1/2 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mirlicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Really good recipe. I made it a little bit healthier by using half whole wheat flour and half white, cut the sugar down to 1 cup, and added 1/2 tsp of hazelnut extract, although I think a full tsp would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This truly is the best banana bread I have ever tasted! Baked some last weekend and baking more again today. So delicious. Don't change anything as this is perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States