Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Very good banana bread. I made 4 mini loaves out of one recipe and the only change I made was using 1/4 cup less sugar and walnuts instead of pecans. I did make another batch (for me) lightened up a bit using egg beaters for eggs and applesauce for oil, but either way, this is a tasty version of banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Delicious! Next time I may add in some cinnamon and chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randleman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
First attempt came out great. Truly a wonderful recipe. Thank you very much Rose for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nami Lim
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Ver y easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Great simple recipe. Takes WAY more than 20 minutes to bake. A little more than an hour. Made this 2 times once with applesauce instead of oil to make it healthier. Both times used 3 overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Oh my Gosh! I make this bread every Sunday at the request of my family and it has become a tradition. I added more than One cup of smashed bananas because I wanted more banana taste. This is a huge success and I highly recommend this recipe for anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Only banana bread recipe I use ever!! I also add chocolate chips, doesn't make it through the day with three boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
My daughter used this recipe to make banana bread for the family, We didn't have buttermilk at the time, so we used milk and apple cider vinegar. It makes the bread taste 100% better.Also the bread was fantastic!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ava Dong
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I used half cup of brown sugar, still so sweet. It tastes so good, so irritable, cannot stop eating! Feel guilty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Devon Ormerod
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Amazing recipe! I made mine into muffins (at 350 for 25 mins) and they turned out so moist and delicious. I used 7 bananas and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Ormerod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States