Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Excellent! Very moist and flavorful. I followed some suggestions and added vanilla and cinnamon,adjusted the white sugar to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I made four mini loaves, which baked in approximately 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Made recipe exactly no changes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was great! I used applesause in place of the fat and added a tsp of cinnamon and dash of vanilla. It was really good! I think that next time I would add half the cinnamon. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Wow! This was amazballs! I read through most of the other reviews and though I was soo tempted to alter the recipe, I AM THANKFUL I DIDN'T!! Super moist oh so yummy! Thanks for sharing and word of advice...DO NOT ALTER THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now, and it's a huge hit both at home and at work. The only deviation from the recipe was fat-free buttermilk instead of regular, and that was completely unintentional! I also lowered the oven temp down to ~315 because I have a dark loaf pan. The banana bread is so moist and delicious. This is now my go-to banana bread recipe! Thanks, Rose, for this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was amazing. First time making banana bread and I'm glad I choose an excellent recipe; I've made this more than 10 times and everyone loves it. Unfortunately I usually don't have white sugar or buttermilk but I substituted for 2%milk/whole milk and brown sugar. Still very delicious so not sure if the buttermilk would make a difference. Awesome recipe Rose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Love this recipe. The bread was very moist, the family enjoyed. Thank you for sharing this easy but amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I liked it, but it didn't taste banana-y enough. It was too bland for me. It needs something else, but I'm not an experienced baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Razel
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Just baked this and really yum! Most times, I make some twist to recipes I'd find online but glad I didn't change a thing with this one. Having said that, using 1 cup sugar instead of the listed quantity would be the way to go for me next time I bake this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States