Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by prodrivewrx2nv
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very easy to make and it's the tastiest banana bread in I've eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prodrivewrx2nv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Yup, definitley lives up to it's name. I was concerned because the batter practically filled the loaf pan but it rose just above the top of the pan and came out very moist and very flavorful. I followed other reviewers advice and used a little more than a cup of mashed bananas, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar, added vanilla, and cinnamon. This will be my go to banana bread recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Meyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: Jarabacoa, La Vega, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Instead of nuts try crushing up 2 hershey bars or using chocolate chips.....Yum! My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I altered this by substituting organic applesauce for 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 of the oil, and I used brown sugar instead of white Like my mother did. I also added one teaspoon of vanilla. It was very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Conner-Layne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I tried this but used 1/2 cup brown sugar with 1 cup white ..... It was rich moist and delicious it really was the best that I've tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Incredible recipe. My family loved it. I added 1t vanilla, 1/2t cinnamon and 1/8t nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Needs more bananas but moist with a nice crust. Will make again with 4 bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is so good thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made a few changes too... used half whole wheat flour, substituted the oil with applesauce and used 1 cup stevia and 1/2 cup brown sugar... made 18 medium muffins -bake approx 30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Wow. This was awesome. I tried it because I didn't have any butter or sour cream in the house and the recipe my family makes uses both of those. I also had some buttermilk I wanted to use up. This banana bread was fantastic when steaming hot and fresh out the oven. I don't even know if I'll be able to review how it tastes after sitting because I am basically shoveling it into my mouth as fast as I can eat it. I added a splash of vanilla extract and cinnamon, and I substituted walnuts for pecans and 1 1/4 cups brown sugar instead of the 1 1/2 cups white because I really like my banana bread moist. I used four really ripe bananas and although it says "mix well," by habit I prefer to limit the amount of stirring I do with my spoonbreads, pancake batter, etc so I only folded the wet ingredients in gently. Stuck it in the oven for 50 minutes in a loaf pan. I am thinking of topping with bananas next time or a brown sugar topping for a bit of a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States