Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Best Banana Cake i ever eat. I eat 1/4 of the cake when it was still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella Desai
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Liked this one a lot. Followed the recommendation of a few others on some modifications -- used 1 banana; 2/3c applesauce (instead of oil); added 1 tsp of cinnamon; added 1/2 c of raisins; used 1/2c white sugar, 1/2c brown sugar and 1/2 c stevia powder; used 1c AP flour and 3/4c wheat flour. I used lowfat buttermilk (since I had some and am trying to use it up). All I have is a mini-loaf pan - and this came out to 6 mini loafs. I cooked it at 350 for 25 minutes -- came out great. A little crunch on top, I would say density is medium, while retaining plenty of moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Desai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe! The only real difference is that I use applesauce instead of oil. I never have buttermilk on hand, so I do the 1/2 tbsp white vinegar with enough skim milk to make 1/2 c (let it sit 5 minutes)then just use 1/3 c for the recipe. I, also, wait until the bananas are over-ripe for the sweetest bread. It also works well for muffins, just reduce time to 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
IT TASTES GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
delicious.. super moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Rush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prodrivewrx2nv
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very easy to make and it's the tastiest banana bread in I've eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prodrivewrx2nv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Yup, definitley lives up to it's name. I was concerned because the batter practically filled the loaf pan but it rose just above the top of the pan and came out very moist and very flavorful. I followed other reviewers advice and used a little more than a cup of mashed bananas, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar, added vanilla, and cinnamon. This will be my go to banana bread recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Instead of nuts try crushing up 2 hershey bars or using chocolate chips.....Yum! My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I altered this by substituting organic applesauce for 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 of the oil, and I used brown sugar instead of white Like my mother did. I also added one teaspoon of vanilla. It was very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Conner-Layne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I tried this but used 1/2 cup brown sugar with 1 cup white ..... It was rich moist and delicious it really was the best that I've tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States