Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Excellent recipe, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My GO TO RECIPE for banana bread it truly is the best and the bread never lasts long because everyone loves it... I occasionally change it up (even though its great as it is) I just add 1/2-2/3 cup more of banana. Instead of pecans I use walnuts I also add some mayo just to make it super moist... I always make this in double/triples so I add some other things when splitting the batter depending on the people I make it for I've added chocolate chips/reeses/snickers, cinnamon pretty much everything but the kitchen sink! The only thing I believe this recipe is missing would be vanilla other then that its great I just add the little "extras" to change it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Top browned while middle was still liquid. It is now done but with very dark crust. It taste like generic store bought bread. I will not make this recipe again. I will make French Toast out of this batch in the morning. I hope if I dipped it in captain crunch and put PB in the middle I can salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Vella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Like others I thought this bread was too sweet, but I did not run into any problems with undercooking or it sticking to the pan. Since I am trying it again but with changes I thought the origonal recipe only deserved 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Sprague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I have this recipe several times due to the simplicity and your bread always is delicious. I take whole milk and add white vinegar to it plusI use three times the pecans it calls for then I grind them up in my food chopper .And I always use 3 times the bananas and if needed add more eggs and flour.Lastly I add one to two tsp. of banana extract to the mix and WHAM ,put it in the oven. By the time I'm done with it you may need to see a heart Dr. because heart problems or weight gain are the last thing I'm thinking about. Go ahead ,tell me I'm not a healthy cook.But so far I haven't had any complaints.My biggest problem is hiding it before everyone eats every bit of it.No photo required,mine looks like the rest of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
WOW! This is amazing! I doubled the recipe (using 8 bananas) for 2 loaf pans and sprinkled a little sugar on the loaf pans before adding the batter. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This really is the best bread ever! Moist and simple to make. The only banana bread my family will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jiaechapman
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Turned out great !! So moist !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made this today and it came out fantastic. I substituted vanilla yogurt for the buttermilk. Best Banana bread I've ever made. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Everybody loved it! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States