Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe. One thing that I added is a mixture of cinnamon and sugar on the top. I mix together about 3 tbs of sugar, sprinkle in some cinnamon and sprinkle over the top prior to baking. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Very good bread. I did not have buttermilk so I substituted it and the oil for butter. Turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The moistest, most flavorful banana bread I've ever tried! The only changes we made were to use 1 tsp vinegar in the milk (since we did not have buttermilk) Let it sit out on the counter for about 5 min before use. We also omitted 1/2 cup sugar since the overripe bananas make it plently sweet enough! That's all! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This really is excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My new go-to banana bread recipie. I dont use the buttermilk, rather I use 1/3 cup milk and 2tbs melted butter. Also add a Tbs. of cinnamon. The kids request and devour this nearly once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I make this recipe exactly as it is written - I've never been tempted to change anything and I still consider it the best ever. I get rave reviews every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Made muffins out of this recipe for some friends that were coming over for coffee. This definitely lived up to its name! So moist and delicious. Of course, had to adjust the baking time but they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Definitely the best ever! This is the only banana bread recipe I have used for the past year now and intend to keep it that way. I get rave reviews whenever I make it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capecook24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was the very best banana bread I have ever tried. It was so moist and flavourful. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Delicious - one of the best for sure. I used just over a cup of banana to increase the flavor and shortened the cooking time by about 7min. Perfect! Also I had no buttermilk in the house so I used heavy cream to make butter and got 'homemade' buttermilk from the remaining liquid. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States