Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Photo by Chef Mommy
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday and it is very moist with slight crispy top. I only added 1/2 teaspoon baking powder. But these are defintely taste as good as it looks. I just made muffins instead to ensure everyone gets some :-) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I have been making this recipe for a while now and my whole family loves it. My husband decided he wanted some pumpkin bread so I used this recipe, substituted the bananas w/1 small can of pumpkin (not the pie mix), added pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon to taste and it is PHENOMENAL!!! So moist and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DemonicMom
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm......This banana cake is DIVINE! just made this and i did not change the recipe at all and they came out soft, and fluffy, albeit a little sweet for me but this could be due to the overripe bananas I used. There goes my diet! Lol! Thanks Rose for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This bread absolutely lived up to it's name! It's moist and flavorful without being gooey and the texture is perfect. My family doesn't normally care for nuts so I chopped mine more finely to minimize the crunch - and they loved it! I find myself buying extra bananas just to have an excuse to make more bread. This will make wonderful Christmas gifts for our neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is my first try at banana bread, and I loved it! I overfilled the pan because I assumed that the bread would be heavy and wouldn't rise- not so! This was light and tasty. I substituted chocolate chips for the nuts and thought it worked really well. My only problem was that I couldn't get it out of the pan- maybe I should have used more cooking spray or crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this last night when I realized I had a couple bananas that needed to get used up. I made only 1 change and that was to substitute almonds for the pecans since that's what I had on hand. It's a very moist, sweet loaf of bread. It would be good with pecans or walnuts also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very good banana bread. Best bread I ever had, homemade or bought. Yum. Was planning to freeze sum, for another time. Save to say, that never happened. Divine scent while baking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Mamalona!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very good cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
made recipe exactly as directions given and it was superb !!...that was what my 5 year old grand-daughter said....she's the banana masher !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Eagan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States