Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was a wonderful, easy supper. The taste was great and even better, my entire family enjoyed them. I did improvise somewhat though. I used an entire chicken deboned and shredded up. I omitted the celery and added garlic (we love garlic!) I ended up using the entire can of soup and 1 egg, which bound this together wonderfully. I also added a little italian seasoning along with the poultry seasoning for a little more flavor. Great recipe and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I love to cook and try new recipes. My new husband is such a good guinea pig - he will try anything I fix. He loved these and said he definitely wanted them again. I would recommend doubling the recipe - a single one is just not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
These were much better than other recipes I have tried. I too used Cream of Mushroom because it was all I had and it worked great. Just be sure to double or triple the recipe because they go fast. I can't wait to try it in a sandwich like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I have been looking for this forever.Came out just like the frozen ones only healthier. Even the gravy was the same. I would recommend doubling or tripling the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I'm sorry, but this was awful. I followed the recipe except I used green onions instead of regular. The Croquettes were very, very dry. I'm so disappointed. I was looking for another recipe to use up leftover chicken. This wasn't it. My family and I all took one bite, and instantly disliked these. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Good comfort food. They lived up to their name by being easy to make. We didn't have any celery so I replaced it with fresh basil, also used olive oil to cook them instead of shortening. Prevailing flavor is cream of chicken soup. If you're not a fan, you probably won't like these, if you are then bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie3000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Suprisingly very yummy! Honestly I wasn't expecting much, but I was looking for a recipe using my leftover chicken and the very few ingredients that I had in my pantry. I came across this recipe and made it for dinner tonight. I only had cream of mushroom soup, but it turned out great with it. Simple, fast, uses leftovers, yet tastes supringly great! All 5 picky kids loved it. What more can you ask for? This mom is very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I omitted the celery and onion because I don't like either ingredient. I used my food processor to chop the chicken. My two year old liked them and my husband did too. he said they were very filling. which is funny cuz it's just chicken and spices dusted in crumbs. For freezing I made into patties and rolled in crumbs. Put one layer in container and put soup in ziptop baggie. I'll just thaw well and fry. (I used vegetable oil.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
5 stars all the way! This delicious. My boyfriend usually has a relatively normal reaction to my cooking, but he was absolutely blown away and now I am expected to make these every week. This was very easy to make and I could see how this would be very versatile by using different soups and seasonings. I also tried it with turkey and it was equally delicious. Try them on a sandwich too. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I always loved the storebought chicken croquets (the frozen ones)but then they disappeared from the stores... my husband was always checking and asking how to make them... so I found them on here and they sounded easy. They were easy and delicious! makes a little chicken go a long way! So yummy, thanks for a great recipe, hubby loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States