Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I have been looking for this forever.Came out just like the frozen ones only healthier. Even the gravy was the same. I would recommend doubling or tripling the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I'm sorry, but this was awful. I followed the recipe except I used green onions instead of regular. The Croquettes were very, very dry. I'm so disappointed. I was looking for another recipe to use up leftover chicken. This wasn't it. My family and I all took one bite, and instantly disliked these. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Good comfort food. They lived up to their name by being easy to make. We didn't have any celery so I replaced it with fresh basil, also used olive oil to cook them instead of shortening. Prevailing flavor is cream of chicken soup. If you're not a fan, you probably won't like these, if you are then bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie3000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Suprisingly very yummy! Honestly I wasn't expecting much, but I was looking for a recipe using my leftover chicken and the very few ingredients that I had in my pantry. I came across this recipe and made it for dinner tonight. I only had cream of mushroom soup, but it turned out great with it. Simple, fast, uses leftovers, yet tastes supringly great! All 5 picky kids loved it. What more can you ask for? This mom is very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I omitted the celery and onion because I don't like either ingredient. I used my food processor to chop the chicken. My two year old liked them and my husband did too. he said they were very filling. which is funny cuz it's just chicken and spices dusted in crumbs. For freezing I made into patties and rolled in crumbs. Put one layer in container and put soup in ziptop baggie. I'll just thaw well and fry. (I used vegetable oil.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
5 stars all the way! This delicious. My boyfriend usually has a relatively normal reaction to my cooking, but he was absolutely blown away and now I am expected to make these every week. This was very easy to make and I could see how this would be very versatile by using different soups and seasonings. I also tried it with turkey and it was equally delicious. Try them on a sandwich too. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I always loved the storebought chicken croquets (the frozen ones)but then they disappeared from the stores... my husband was always checking and asking how to make them... so I found them on here and they sounded easy. They were easy and delicious! makes a little chicken go a long way! So yummy, thanks for a great recipe, hubby loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
My mother used to make these for me and I've been trying to figure out her recipe for years. This is SO close that it's just as good! I did make some changes based on what I had in the pantry: I used cream of celery soup and omitted the chopped celery, rotisserie seasoning instead of poultry seasoning, and I fried the croquettes in veggie oil instead of shortening. After frying, I baked them at 400F for 10 minutes, just to make them slightly crispy. SO GOOD! I tend to eat more vegetarian by choice, but this recipe made my "one meat a week". Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I tried it just a few minutes ago, I substituted cream of chicken for cream of mushroom, and I use a bit more chicken, and forgot to add more of the soup to the mixture, things kinda fell apart on two of them, but the flavors were amazing, I put it on a bed of rice, and it was a big hit, everyone loved em, I give it a five, because the only flaw was my own fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These croquettes were excellent. I made the recipe exactly as written. I used left over grilled chicken breasts. These were so good we didn't even need the sauce that is recommended. I don't know if we're just big eaters but two were definitely not enough for each of us. I will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States