Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I used a leftover roasted chicken and followed the recipe exactly. We really did not care for this one. Something was missing but I can't put my finger on it. I through out what was left. The idea is great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Didin't have fresh onion so I used dehydrated dry from the pantry and it worked just fine. If you're not crazy about crunch, saute the celery a little bit first. Otherwise, these are delish and a great way to get rid of that leftover chicken. I served with mashed potatoes (cheated and used boxed) and leftover greenbeans. Great meal for a cold Northwest Sunday afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Excellent. I love finding tasty dishes with minimal ingredients and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
followed this exactly and they aren't very good at all...definitely not what an authentic chicken croquette taste like nor do they taste anything like the frozen version from the grocery store either..sorry they were very dry and bland..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susy Corcoran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These croquettes were delicious! What really topped it off was the sauce. I followed the recipe exactly. I can’t wait to try this recipie again when I buy my food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCOASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Very good. I minced up some red onions (that's what I had on hand), garlic as well as some red pepper. Sauted those veggies with some EVOO (lightly). Also had no breadcrumbs, substituted by grinding up some cracked pepper triscuits. YUM! Came out great. Formed the patties, placed them in the fridge for only half an hour, rolled them in more triscuit crumbs and pan fried them with PAM. Came out delish. My 5 yr old didn't want anything fancy with them, just a hamburger bun, so well I followed and well it's different, but so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I have always enjoyed chicken croquettes,but lately never able to find in the grocery store. These were a nice find. Of course I made them in the traditional triangle shape. But had a hard time coming up with six out of the recipe. Next time might up the ingredients slightly. Overall a nice change to have for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabman63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I've never had croquettes before but have always been intrigued by the idea. We thought they were great. I used cream of chicken with herbs soup. I poached 2 smallish boneless breast halves in chicken stock and a little lemon juice with a couple sprigs of fresh rosemary, thyme, sage leaves, a bay leaf and a couple whole peppercorns. Removed the chicken and chopped very finely. In a tsp of butter I lightly sauteed the onion, celery, a minced clove of garlic and poultry seasoning. Mixed the chicken, soup, bread crumbs, onion-celery-garlic-poultry seasoning mixture all together and formed into 6 small patties about 1/2 thick. Then into the fridge for an hour. Made the sauce with the remaining soup, half n half, and a little more poultry seasoning. Pressed the patties into the italian bread crumbs and fried until browned over medium heat in 2 tablespoons butter with 1 tablespoon vegetable oil. Served over garlic mashed red skinned potatoes. At 3 a pc, my BF and I easily finished the entire single recipe. They were rich and filling. Not a meal we'll have all the time, but certainly on the list for those nights when we need some real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was the best! I doubled the recipe and they still all went. Best recipe I have found for chicken croquettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States